Travelers Insurance Homeowners Insurance Reviews

  • 3.07 / 5 based on 193 Reviews | Submit Your Review
    Satisfaction
    Claims
    Cost
    Billing
    Service
  • Reviewing Insurance?
    Get a Free Insurance Quote Now!
    •  Privacy & Security Protected

    Travelers Insurance is the second largest issuer of personal insurance policies in the United States, and holds the number 89 position on the Forbes top 500 companies. What is unusual about Travelers is that they have achieved such a high ranking even though their policies are largely sold through independent agents rather than dedicated sales. In 2006, Travelers was purchased by the MetLife Insurance group, but has retained their operating name.

    Financial Ratings

    A.M. Best:A++
    S&P Rating:AA
    Moody's Rating:Aa2
    Fitch Rating:AA

    Company Information

    One Tower Square
    Hartford, CT 06183
    (860) 277-0111
    (860) 277-7002 (Fax)
    http://travelers.com


    Last Updated: 2018-08-17

    Company Reviews (193)

  • 38 of 38 people found the following review helpful.

    Looking for a better price, January, 2014

    I have lived in this house since Sept. 1978 and have filed only a few claims--2 new roofs because of hail storms, 2 hurricanes, and 2 minor claims in the master bathroom. I have maintained the house to the best of my ability. I added vinyl siding to cover wood on exterior and storm windows to all windows. All rooms except bathrooms have ceiling fans. It is in good condition. Travelers has been a good company but is getting too expensive. My current policy has a 1% deductible on all parts of the policy.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Houston, TX
    • 69 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 13 of 13 people found the following review helpful.

    Hired an engineering firm to file a report of lies, June, 2016

    The snow sagged my roof, travelers hired an engineering firm who lied and stated that this was already that way. It was not. They took 2 months to send the report; never sent a letter to let me know the disposition of the claim. Sorry company, they will lie, cheat, but sure want you to pay your premium. I canceled the same day I called and found out they denied my claim based on the lies from the bafoon engineer from Forensics Engineering. Don't waste your time or money with this crooked company; they sure are NOT on your side and are NOT going to help you. This company is spineless and very deceptive, they cannot be trusted. Please save yourself the misery of dealing with them.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • El Paso, TX
    • 61 Year Old Male
    • Customer for Less than 6 Months
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 7 of 7 people found the following review helpful.

    Don't Use This Company!, June, 2016

    Travelers' way of taking care of me (the insured) is to patch or repair storm hail damages done to my 23 year old roof and aluminum siding. Two-toned siding (replacing only damaged siding pieces) and a patched roof (replacing only damaged shingles) decreases the value of your home, and is an eye-sore to the neighborhood. I won't let them do it even though it will cost me "out of pocket". I didn't expect to do that being "insured". My neighbors on both sides of my house, behind me, down the street from me, and across the street from me, ALL received a new roof through their insurance companies because of storm damage. Two different contractors showed me photos of old storm damage (2010 hail storm when Travelers first denied a new roof) and new damage (2016 hail storm). Travelers inspectors see minor damages to my house that only warrant repairs (patches), costing less than my deductible. I have been with this company 15+ years and didn't know of their POOR customer service until filing my first claim in 2010. I am seeking other options.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Accokeek, MD
    • Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 7 of 7 people found the following review helpful.

    nightmare extremely poor service, March, 2016

    Travelers was very good about taking my money year after year, now that a costly water damage has occurred my family is breathing and dealing with black mold and a destroyed kitchen but that does not seem to be a concern to Travelers as this occurred nearly two months ago and no work has began and no approval to even start they just keep passing you around to different agents no end in sight yet. Stay away from Travelers unless you are a charitable person

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Chino Valley, AZ
    • Male
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 6 of 6 people found the following review helpful.

    Home owners insurance, September, 2016

    I escrow my insurance and taxes with my mortgage company and Travelers sent the check back to my mortgage company 3 times!!!!!!! They made me pay the premium myself and told me it was my problem to get the money from them! The mortgage company already applied it to my escrow. Their right hand doesn't know what their left is doing.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Union, KY
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.

    Prices, May, 2015

    Satisfied, but prices start to going up

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Clifton, NJ
    • 43 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

    Nightmare that never ends..., October, 2017

    The worst ever! choose another company! I had a very small claim handled by Jason A Criswell and was the worst experience ever! I was forced to hire a public adjuster out of the unprofessional experience that I had. Very rude on the phone and him and his manager were extremely rude at my house, I thought there was going to be a fight. almost a year and my claim is not finished?!?!?!?!?! THEY SUCK!

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Philadelphia, PA
    • Customer for 1 - 2 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

    impossible to cancel, July, 2017

    They raised the cost by a third without ever a claim. Got new insurance company who followed the rules and faxed them a signed copy of the cancellation with effective dates 6 weeks ahead of time. Since the first we have sent 3 more faxes, all ignored, and two phone calls, also ignored. Today I get a letter telling me to pay up or be cancelled. Effectively the were able to keep the refund that was mine. Quite a racket! BEWARE OF THIS COMPANYS PRACTICE

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Greenville, RI
    • 80 Year Old Male
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

    Bad business practices, January, 2017

    Don't know why people are complaining? True story: Ex has filed 2 claims for house damage never had rate increase! Nor has he been cancelled. Has forged my name on their checks and still has coverage. However they did report ME to the credit agencies due to their own negligence on many levels starting with underwriting to allow my name on policy without being on mortgage. Now wont fix my credit report, still haven't removed my name from policy and wont help with the criminal investigation either. So my ex gets away with everything--and still keeps coverage! Sad but true (and no I don't have shady credit).

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Douglasville, GA
    • Customer for Less than 6 Months
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

    The Worst !, December, 2016

    Do not use Travelers home or auto insurance under any circumstances ! Their response time is dismal and very slow, the male adjuster was petulant and rude; he was cynical and negative before he even walked in the door and my claim was in "review" for two weeks before they agreed to pay the bare minimum for water damage from a leaking water line in my cellar and flood that ruined my first floor !

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Brooklyn, NY
    • 61 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

    Increased Premiums, December, 2015

    Our agent was great. We got the best price from him using Travelers for the new house we built. However, even though we've never filed a claim, in Just 3 years time, our policy premium doubled in price. Got quotes from other insurance companies, and our new premium with a different insurer is what we were paying 3 years ago. It definitely pays to shop around.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Jonesborough, TN
    • Female
    • Customer for 2 - 3 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 77 of 78 people found the following review helpful.

    Deceptive Business Practices, July, 2012

    I obtained a travelers home insurance policy when buying a new house. They had the best insurance policy. One month later they sent me a notice of cancelation indicating that i needed to increase my replacement cost value by more than double and the premium would increase by more than double! this was a total bait and switch. and the new repalcement value was more than $1 mm any other insurance company assessed. I think Travellers was just trying to generate more premium for themselvs knowing that i we ever have an outright loss, it would never cost them that much to replace value. I was so disappointed with their 1) bait and switch and 2) deceptive business pratice. I have now secured another insurer and will never work with Travelers again.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Danbury, CT
    • Customer for Less than 6 Months
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 49 of 50 people found the following review helpful.

    Never had a problem with home insurance until them, June, 2015

    Received low quotes from a friendly sales rep. Went ahead and switched home & cars. Then I receive a letter stating I failed their inspection of my property & I must fix several issues or they would cancel my policy by a certain date. The NEXT DAY I receive my money back stating I have been canceled. I fixed the issues and then call and am told to send pics of the improvements. I did so before set date. I then receive a letter back a couple weeks later stating I didn't do so in time. By the time I received their letter it was past time, but not when I submitted the proof. They then upped my car insurance rate so I switched that away too.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Phoenix, AZ
    • Male
    • Customer for Less than 6 Months
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 35 of 36 people found the following review helpful.

    Take your money: leave you hanging, July, 2015

    Insured my home with travelers for over 5 years, was forced to move due to military obligations. Kept the home insured with Travelers for 18 months, then was contacted to explain why correspondence mailed to me at my (now former) address was returned to sender (and I received this at my new address). After getting that sorted out, I thought, I was emailed asking for a phone number (which had been provided numerous times before) about something urgent regarding the insurance on my former residence. Contacting them revealed that they do not insure rented or vacanct homes (but they do take your money if you're willing to send it to them faithfully). VERY POOR Customer service, and as a result, we switched coverage to a company willing to work with military members regarding insurance on multiple properties (current and former residences that are in the process of being bought and sold).

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Ozark, AL
    • 39 Year Old Male
    • Customer for 3 - 5 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 33 of 34 people found the following review helpful.

    Dragged their feet on a claim. Denied coverage., February, 2016

    Adjusters were very slow and unresponsive. Continued throwing up roadblocks for a pretty small claim ($3,000) until I just decided to drop the claim as I was trying to sell my house and move.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Katy, TX
    • 30 Year Old Male
    • Customer for 2 - 3 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 32 of 33 people found the following review helpful.

    good, July, 2012

    good but they went up in price 700 never talked to them my bank debited my account, I can not afford them

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Rogersville, MO
    • 67 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 3 - 5 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 31 of 32 people found the following review helpful.

    NO LOYALTY after 45 years!!!, January, 2016

    Been with this company over 40 years and they canceled our policy this year with a 30 day notice sent through the mail. Reason given was two claims made within a 5 year period. Total amount was well under $10,000 ($6,100) and apparently it's all about the number, not amount of claim. Having paid this company a ton of money for nearly HALF A DECADE and getting back a cancellation for such a small amount of claim, I feel it is imperative to warn others. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! THEY WILL TOSS YOU OUT LIKE YESTERDAYS TRASH IN A HEARTBEAT.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Cleveland, OH
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 30 of 31 people found the following review helpful.

    great company- until you need to use them!, November, 2012

    I was with travelers for 5 yrs as a renter, then 10 years as a homeowner. this past year we filed our first claim ever- tree fell and damage property in our yard, reimbursement and claims went smoothly- got just over $1,000.

    Because of this ONE small claim in 15 yrs, they are not renewing our policy. so the point of having insurance with travelers would be....?!?!

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Raleigh, NC
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 25 of 26 people found the following review helpful.

    The worst insurance in the world!, January, 2016

    Just like the saying goes "they just want your money they had no real attempt to ever replacing the bad damage that has happen to my house". I had a tenant that badly purposely messed my house and destroy it called my insurance company they spent weeks on an investigation I had reports from different government agencies police pointing the finger at the tenant and they still denied me. Take good advise go with State Farm!! Go with someone else not them!!!!!!

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Washington, DC
    • Customer for 3 - 5 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 48 of 50 people found the following review helpful.

    Record Profits, October, 2012

    Travelers reports surge in profits on lower catastrophe losses. My policy went up 35%. I've never put a claim in, have several vehicles with travelers but they increased my rates claimed I have to pay my share for their cost of doing business. However they are recording record profits, when the economy is bad. They are just taking advantage.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Clarks Summit, PA
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 46 of 48 people found the following review helpful.

    Father passed away trying to cancel policy, August, 2015

    Was on with Travelers for over an hour trying to cancel my fathers policy. We sold his house and 3 months later I started getting bills from Travelers. Called them to cancel it and they wanted every piece of paperwork I had to cancel it. Tried to tell them that they were not insuring anything at this time and the house sold. They should have received copies of the closing documents. Needless to say, "NO". Talked to Don who is supervisor of the claims department. As she put it I am the supervisor here either do it the way I tell you or we will take you to court to get the money. Oh buy the way the policy we were trying to cancel was one that was going into place. Finally, it became easier to just say, "He is burred at Fort Logan cemetery and if you want to send your bill collector out and try and get money then go ahead.:

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Greeley, CO
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 23 of 24 people found the following review helpful.

    policy cancelled after a single burglary claim, April, 2016

    I'd had Travelers homeowner insurance for 18 years, since buying my house. The were recommended by the mortgage lender. Policy seemed to offer good coverage. 1800 per year. Last year, a single breakin by a workman who'd been repairing my roof, took more than I'll reveal here. But a lot. Most of which was excluded from the coverage (jewelry, etc) The payout was according to the policy, but a fraction of the actual loss. Then, come renewal time, they declined to renew. wouldn't even give me a clear reason. After 18 years. Don't trust these assholes. they do NOT have your back.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Seattle, WA
    • 64 Year Old Male
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 40 of 42 people found the following review helpful.

    WORST CHOICE EVER!!!, July, 2015

    This company represents the worst of how insurance companies love to take your premiums every term (and they better be on time) and then after many (30) years without any claims, they resort to any loophole they can to avoid paying you a dime! Had a tree limb fall on my house with damage visible even to the adjuster when he visited and yet they denied any payment on my 1st claim in 30 years!! Why the hell do we even have insurance?! DO NOT even think of giving these crooks your money...look elsewhere!

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • South Burlington, VT
    • 64 Year Old Male
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 20 of 21 people found the following review helpful.

    Don't make a claim or they DROP you, January, 2016

    30 years of home ownership and never a claim...then washing machine flooded...filed a claim...and they canceled me...and even said in the cancel letter it was because I made a claim.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Apex, NC
    • 59 Year Old Male
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 20 of 21 people found the following review helpful.

    customer for long time, May, 2015

    Customer for a long time deny calims and they are a company that doesn't want to pay out calims. They are not a very good company, would not recommend them as a insurance carrier. They are one of the worse for claims and customer service. If you are smart you would look else where for insurance.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Mechanicsville, VA
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 17 of 18 people found the following review helpful.

    Cost up 356%, June, 2015

    Outrageous! HO policy price went up 356% over five years. No claims, no changes, payments paid by mortgage bank on time, what more could Travelers ask for? 356%, that's what! Price went from $830 to over $2,330.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Springfield, MO
    • 65 Year Old Male
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 16 of 17 people found the following review helpful.

    PITTIFUL VERY BAD COMPANY, May, 2016

    OUR HOUSE PAYMENT WENT UP FROM 569.00 TO 1,400.00 BECAUSE OF INSURANCE INCREASE. MADE A CLAIM WHICH ALL THE THINGS THAT WERE DAMAGED WASN'T FIXED DUE TO WIND DAMAGE. THEN THE THINGS THEY WOULDN'T FIX WAS THEN THAT LIST OF THINGS THEY DIDN'T FIX WAS SENT IN A LETTER TO US THAT THEY WANTED US TO FIX ALL OF THOSE THINGS OR THEY WOUKLD CANCEL OUR INSURANCE. WE OWE ABOUT 76,000 ON A HOME WORTH 135,000 AND THEY SAID ALSO WE WOULD NEED TO GET COVERAGE TO COVER THE COST OF A NEW HOME LIKE WE HAVE FOR 425,000!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SO WE FIXED ALL THE THINGS AND THEN CANCELLED ON THEM AND FOUND ANOTHER INSURANCE COMPANY. AGAIN WORST COMPANY IN THE WHOLE STATE OF ALABAMA GLAD WE NO LONGER HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT THAT SORRY COMPANY AGAIN.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Quinton, AL
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 16 of 17 people found the following review helpful.

    1 Claim and they Canceled us, May, 2016

    We just got done getting a new roof on our house after wind damage finally fished up what hail damage had started. The roofing company had to fight with Travelers to get an extra $300 for an additional layer of roof removal. We got a letter in the mail today saying Travelers is not renewing our homeowners policy (we have our cars with them too), citing "roof is severely deteriorated and needs to be replaced. Siding has peeling paint." Well, obviously the roof needed repair, that is why we made the claim. So... basically they are canceling us because the house needs painted. Unbelievable. Never made a claim in the 20+ years we've owned the house. They cancel us after our only claim.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Kansas City, MO
    • 53 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 15 of 16 people found the following review helpful.

    cost , July, 2012

    the cost of my policy is a big part of my decison .the rate went up 300 i have no claims ever,the agent told me it is the state of pa.why we have an increase.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Conshohocken, PA
    • 58 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 3 - 5 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 14 of 15 people found the following review helpful.

    unsatisfactory services, October, 2015

    Claim was water damage to garage cause by my neighbor bathroom plumbing leaks. Has nothing to do with the damage. Terminate Insurance 8 OCT 2015. With company since 1993..

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Yorktown, VA
    • 70 Year Old Male
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 14 of 15 people found the following review helpful.

    double premium in 1 year, August, 2015

    More than doubled insurance rate in one year with no claims, and no explanation. Agent was a joke, no help whatsoever. They must be paid a percentage of Traveler's charges--agent told us "they can do what they want." We moved auto last year because of unexplained increase, now we will move HO as well. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Agoura Hills, CA
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 13 of 14 people found the following review helpful.

    Simply put... LIARS !!!, February, 2016

    I insured my car with GEICO and their rep gave me an enticing quote for my house policy with Travelers thru Geico. So I switched. Now, pay attention to these dates - 11/26/15 policy went in effect, 1/19/15 Travelers sent me 2 notices;

    1. A billing notice informing that they are refunding my money, minus 3 months "used" - I paid for the year upfront.

    2. Notice of cancelation, effective 2/15/16, due to their "inability to complete physical inspection of property", which they "could not locate" and, disregarding my request, never contacted me to arrange viewing - I own the house for 14 years and all these years it was insured without any hustle, or even inspections, from other insurance companies.

    I'm glad they pushed me out - after reading these reviews, I wouldn't TRUST or stay with Travelers anyway!

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Lackawaxen, PA
    • Customer for Less than 6 Months
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 12 of 13 people found the following review helpful.

    Incompetent Adjuster, May, 2016

    I have put a claim based on a hail storm in March 2016 in DFW area. The first adjuster missed a lot of damages like Fences, Garage Door, Solar Screen, other surface damages. Unfortunately, the adjuster showed up 1 day before another hail storm. So, they said the damage was caused by the 2nd hail storm. We have to file another claim with another deductible where I had gone on a walk through earlier on the day the 2nd hail storm hit. So we had to prove that the damage was from the 1st hail storm which we did but they still not budging. NO COMPASSION and NOT RECOMMENDED AT ALL. I will not renew with them and will look for another insurance provider as soon as the case settled or in this case dragged.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Richardson, TX
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 11 of 12 people found the following review helpful.

    Stay away from Travelers, September, 2016

    A loyal customer for over 35 years. First claim with travelers results in a denial after dragging their feet for a couple of months. My advice is choose another provider!

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Atlanta, GA
    • 86 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 10 of 11 people found the following review helpful.

    Avoid this company, October, 2016

    I was satisfied of Travelers in California, so when I arrived in Texas I just wanted to continue with them, insurance for my mobile home was then estimated to $180 a month.

    After 2 years I discovered that I was paying 2 times the maximum amount of home insurance for my type of home, so I just stopped paying in search of another home insurance.

    After some months Travelers sent me a cancellation notice, I assumed that my home insurance with them was just over. But I recently received a debt collection notice stating that I still owe them almost $600 for totally unknown reasons anyway not specified.

    So beware, AVOID TRAVELERS for even after your insurance policy is over you still will owe them money, dishonest company which charges you twice the maximum local market amount and continues to charge you after the end of the contract.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Cedar Creek, TX
    • Customer for 2 - 3 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 10 of 11 people found the following review helpful.

    Bait-and-Switch Company, May, 2016

    1. Received a quote.

    2. Received the policy.

    3. One week later, received another policy with an increase in the premium.

    4. Called Customer Service; Got lip-service lies about increase in premium.

    5. Conclusion: Bait-and-Switch Company.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Tucson, AZ
    • Customer for Less than 6 Months
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 9 of 10 people found the following review helpful.

    Expensive and horrible customer service, August, 2016

    I don't want to write an unnecessarily long story about my experience with Travelers Insurance, but

    here is what you can expect: rude and unfriendly customer service ( unless you are buying a policy or do not question anything) which and after I complained about only became worse. Here is what I mean: not long after my complaint, they began demanding copies of my HOA agreement - something they can obtain online themselves but refused to do. When I told them it was not reasonable that I had to mail or fax this large document to them they retaliated by requiring that I also needed send updated photographs of my property - really? why? Their response - just because they want them.

    When I complained again about borderline harassment from customer service they sent me a rate increase notice. Then when I challenged them to justify the increase they cancelled my policy. I was fine with this since I had already found another policy for $200.00 a year less than the original quote they gave me in the beginning and the same amount of coverage.

    I have never had any problems with a homeowners insurance policy until I bought a policy from Travelers Insurance. Thank God I never had to make a claim, who knows how that would have went.

    If I could rate them lower than 1 star I definitely would.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Tehachapi, CA
    • 49 Year Old Male
    • Customer for 6 Months - 1 Year
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 9 of 10 people found the following review helpful.

    Cruel and unprofessional....., February, 2016

    I am in the process of relocating and have purchased a house.....I had this company for my auto insurance but since I was relocating, I decided to check what they could do on my homeowners....

    The representative asked me if there would be any dogs at the residence. As we talked, I explained that although we had 2, we regretfully were considering giving the large dog to a close friend, who will give her a loving home. Anyway, I told him the story and said we still had her currently so if he wanted to quote it with both that is fine....he asked what breeds they were and I told him. Layla is a mixed breed Rotweiler and American Bull Dog). This representative placed me hold for a moment, and then came back and said, "I'm sorry but we can not be the underwriters for you homeowners policy..." and proceeded to tell me that we owed a "restricted breed" of dog. He then told me that he could not provide with me a quote .....not today, or ever !! I was floored and explained that I even told him we weren't bring Layla with us.........His reply was, "It doesn't matter, now that we know you have this dog, we will not be your policy holder"

    This gets better !!! I responded with, "Are you serious? And for how long will this be the case?" He then told me that would never again be considered unless I submitted proof that we no longer had the dog.....he then said, "...and simply say you left her with a friend or family is not considered proof. You will need to show a written document from an animal shelter stating that they have acquired the dog ....or A VETERINARIAN BILL STATING THAT THE DOG HAS BEEN EUTHANIZED " ......!!!!! Really ???? This representative should be euthanized as it would do the world a favor !!!

    Layla is am absolute sweetheart and wouldn't harm a fly. She's just very big and it just will not work out.

    Simply saying I would need documentation showing I no longer own the dog would have been enough......but to say "euthanize" to a pet owner ?

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Wellford, SC
    • 43 Year Old Male
    • Customer for 1 - 2 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 9 of 10 people found the following review helpful.

    Bad customer service, August, 2015

    Terrible customer service, took 3 weeks to get claim rep to get on question on claim again hail damage on roof, other insurance company paid for neighbors roof, we were the only one insurance company would pay for replacement roof.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Victoria, MN
    • 56 Year Old Male
    • Customer for 3 - 5 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 9 of 10 people found the following review helpful.

    Unethical cancelation & premium raise, July, 2015

    Travelers sent me a cancel notice quoting the reason that a home of the size I have - needs Central Alarm Monitoring. After speaking to their Cust. Service, I thought that was a good idea anyway, spent a few hundreds to get this installed, but when I called Travelers again, they said that they'd double the premium anyway - quoting the reason that it is insufficiently covered (which they never stated earlier). Incidentally the dwelling etc. was already covered 25% over total market value of the property - and I never had any claims. This shows a complete lack of business ethics.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Princeton, NJ
    • Customer for 1 - 2 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 9 of 10 people found the following review helpful.

    November, 2014

    I made a claim in June 14, 2014 for roof damage replacement. I had difficulty for a roofer to come give me estimate despite my attempts to to have somebody come do one. This apparently caused Travelers to drop my policy. I finally got a roofer come in and is in the process to start the work.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Hobbs, NM
    • 61 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 8 of 9 people found the following review helpful.

    Avoid!, July, 2016

    Water heater broke Monday, flooding everything. Tuesday morning inspector denied coverage claiming long term damage. Happened the day before!!!

    Avoid!!! They are great to take your money, only that.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • San Diego, CA
    • Customer for 3 - 5 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 8 of 9 people found the following review helpful.

    Travelers Difficult to Deal With / Avoid, June, 2016

    I got an online quote for Home and Auto insurance.

    When I called to get it attached to my escrow on a new home purchase they said that since the new home had a few dropped ceiling tiles in the basement they couldn't quote me until it was repaired. WHAT, I have not purchased the home and won't be able to purchase it until I have a quote.

    So over a few hanging dropped ceiling tiles about $50 in a basement they lost my trust, my business and I will never do business with this company.

    How could I fix something on a home I had yet to own. And how do I own the home if Travelers won't quote me due to a few out of place dropped ceiling tiles in a basement.

    I gave up and within 30 minutes signed up with Geico whom I have auto insurance. They took care of the paperwork and contacting my loan agent to complete the process.

    Go with Geico and forget about Travelers.

    Paul G. / Raytown MO.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Kansas City, MO
    • 58 Year Old Male
    • Customer for Less than 6 Months
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 7 of 8 people found the following review helpful.

    Bait and Switch, March, 2017

    I decided to get a quote with Travelers insurance company after my previous company increased my rates. Even though it took about an hour and 1/2 to get an accurate quote. I was basically interviewed about everything down to the detail and was surprised when they offered me an affordable quote. However, they never disclosed they would have a home inspector come to my house (after the policy was issued). I thought it was a little invasion of my privacy especially when the inspector took pictures of all our rooms and bedrooms. I was told he was going to inspect the pellet stove. Well, a few weeks later the underwriter called and told me they had severely under insured the house and basically had to insure it for 2x the cost. Of course the premium increases $1000 per year. The new replacement value of the home is a pie in the sky price and is literally 2x the value of the home. Classic bait and switch!

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Harleysville, PA
    • 43 Year Old Male
    • Customer for Less than 6 Months
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 26 of 30 people found the following review helpful.

    Unfair cancellation of policy, April, 2014

    My Travelers homeowners insurance ia being cancelled because someone ran their car in to my front steps and I filed a claimed with Traveler's to have them repaired. What is the purpose of having insurance when you are penalized for using it.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Baltimore, MD
    • 51 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 19 of 22 people found the following review helpful.

    Travelers is a JOKE!, August, 2016

    Beware of using Travelers insurance. We have been a policy holder for 5 years. We have had 1 auto claim in that time. Travelers said our deductible was $500 but would be $250 with a police report. Had the report filed and then was told "on page 38 of the policy it states...." and we still owe the $500. We just finished filing a homeowners claim (our second homeowners claim in 5 years) and was told that due to an "exclusionary clause" the claim could not be covered. What a joke! We have done nothing but be loyal, paying customers only to receive this kind of coverage and support for the claims we make. Travelers is a business based on crooked practices and fraudulent behavior and is filled with executives making the rules up as they go along. Stay FAR away from them!

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Roswell, GA
    • Customer for 3 - 5 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 17 of 20 people found the following review helpful.

    price bump, February, 2013

    Travelers homeowners insurance ncreased rate 27% with no claims.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Brooklyn Center, MN
    • 71 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 3 - 5 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 9 of 11 people found the following review helpful.

    Terrible, August, 2015

    Just applied for it through geico, some idiot comes to our house unannounced taking pictures,I was told by geico I would be called and apt. made.

    He has down make unannounced visit. I did not call and complain, I was irritated. Now I get a letter from them they are canceling our insurance because we had debris all over our yard! We live on 2.5 acres, with barn. we do not have debris all over our yard! Also said tree too close to barn plus t-lock shingles and amount too low for replacement. No option to fix anything, just cancelled. Will never buy traveler's again. Will tell everyone I know don't buy it.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Casper, WY
    • Customer for Less than 6 Months
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 8 of 10 people found the following review helpful.

    Horrible claims adjusters, September, 2016

    Filed a claim due to basement flooding. Rain water came in due to a tree falling on my roof and damaging the guttering. Rain water filled up window pit. Said they won't cover because they are considering it surface water. Will never recommend this company to anyone. We will be switching insurance after this.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Wichita, KS
    • Male
    • Customer for 3 - 5 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 7 of 9 people found the following review helpful.

    property condition cancellation, August, 2015

    Ever get cancelled as the result of a visual property inspection by Mueller Inspections, Inc? You may be next if your house paint is peeling, you have a roof vent that isn't perfectly vertical, or your storage shed needs siding. I currently have two properties and two vehicles insured by Travelers, but I seriously doubt that will be the case in a month or so.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Campo, CO
    • Customer for 6 Months - 1 Year
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 3 of 4 people found the following review helpful.

    they canceled on us, February, 2017

    After having Travelers as the home insurers for more than 10 years, in the last six months, the CC linked to the payments got stolen and we did not realized it for couple months. Then Our mail got was being stolen, had to report it to our Post Office. We travel very often for work. All these made payments to Travelers for the last last 6 months a bit messy, and now while traveling they canceled our policy as they did not receive $165 on time and won't reinstate it.

    More than 10 years with Travelers and they dumped us.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Los Angeles, CA
    • 44 Year Old Male
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 2 of 3 people found the following review helpful.

    Policy cost, October, 2015

    Went with Travelers through AMAC and got a good affordable policy but one year later my policy was raised to over $400 a year.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Prior Lake, MN
    • Customer for 1 - 2 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 2 of 4 people found the following review helpful.

    Never again, August, 2016

    bought a house, needed insurance last minute. For starters they did not notify my that they were coming out for photos, or when. Then when they did come out, and took the pictures, and put the notice of cancellation in the mail, the only reason they could come up with was an unregistered vehicle on the premises. I called them and asked them why it was an issue. The best they could come up with was "oh someone could get hurt on them". I proceeded to hang up the phone and call Liberty mutual, who then literally cut my rate in half, and had no issue with anything on the property. I will never deal with travelers again.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Lebanon, ME
    • Customer for Less than 6 Months
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 2 of 4 people found the following review helpful.

    COST, May, 2013

    T0 DAMNED HIGH. Travlers insurance doesnt let you know what your new rates will be untill its to late to look somewhere else.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Troy, MO
    • 65 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 3 - 5 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 2 of 4 people found the following review helpful.

    September, 2012

    we had major damnge due to water leak the claim adjuster was fantastic wish i could stay weth them

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Kirkland, WA
    • 67 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 1 - 2 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 2 of 5 people found the following review helpful.

    lower payments, August, 2014

    I want to lower my payments. Travelers home insurance is too high for me.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Aiken, SC
    • 81 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 2 of 5 people found the following review helpful.

    travelers, July, 2014

    insurance went up 2.9 percent with cost of replacement we had no claims since starting with this company

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Bentonville, AR
    • 60 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 3 people found the following review helpful.

    CANCELING AS SOON AS I CAN, February, 2016

    I regret ever having Travelers as my insurance. Sadly, we've had them for years and never had problems because we never had a claim! Well, now I have just moved into a townhome that the lovely former owners left me cracked seals between shower tiles. It took plumber, hole in the kitchen and not construction company to be replacing my whole shower area. Travelers have simply ignored my calls and e-mails with promises to "get back to me this week" . It's been awful. Would never recommend to anyone.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Des Plaines, IL
    • 34 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 3 people found the following review helpful.

    Traverler's Review, August, 2014

    I have not had any problems with our homeowner's insurance policy. I have not filed any claims as of this date.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Rockledge, FL
    • 65 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

    claims adjuster bad, June, 2018

    I am expressing my extreme displeasure with Travelers Insurance. They are a great company as long as you do not have a claim. I have had a terrible time with their claim adjuster. He has done everything that he could do to make my experience terrible. Instead of helping me he did all he could to delay any payments and make my claim process difficult and frustrating. He had us send in pictures of food that had been lost in move but has done nothing with it. He would say that he had sent the check for our rent, as we had to move out of our condo because of water damage caused buy a fire in a unit on a higher level. We would call the following week and he had not done what he said he had. He would finally mail it out after we complained. He did this multiple time. The final straw was when he said he (Travelers) would not pay for our rent after the construction people said it was ok to move back in. He did this knowing that there was not a mover to move us back in, as they were booked up for two weeks. He expected me, an almost 70 years veteran with disabilities to sleep on the floor. He said that he would check on finding a mover for me and get back to me. He did not do this. I checked with movers and found the same backlog in booking as our mover. When you complained, all they do is kick it back down this employee’s supervisor, who only looked considered this employee one sided and made up notes. He wrote all his notes one sided so he could justify all his actions and cover all his inactions. I could go on but will not. If you are considering going with a Travelers please reconsider. The true tell of a company is when you needed them. Travelers is not the company you want. Please look elsewhere for an insurance company.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Portland, OR
    • Customer for 1 - 2 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

    They cancelled my policy, May, 2018

    First of all, they denied my claim to remove mold and repair leaky pipe. Then they required proof that the repairs and mold removal was done. i provided EVERY invoice,, PDF documents, photos, and payment receipt, but I was told there was not enough detail in the invoices as far as what exactly was done. Um, is that my fault?! So they cancelled my policy based simply on the fact that the contractors were not as detailed as Travelers wanted! They are willing to lose my business and revenue based on something that is completely out of my control! UNBELIEVABLE!

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Portland, OR
    • Customer for 2 - 3 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

    Claim denied, May, 2017

    Travelers denied a mold claim even when the conditions satisfied the policy language. WE had to hire a lawyer to make out the language. They sent twice an inept engineering company Forcon, who basically ignored the conditions. My advice is avoid Travelers.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Atlanta, GA
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

    September, 2016

    I filed one claim and they are not renewing my policy and it was only a small claim nothing big.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Brandon, FL
    • 50 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

    not pleased with the company, July, 2016

    The company is already trying to raise rates, and requesting work to areas of the house that are not needed immediately.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Andover, KS
    • Customer for 6 Months - 1 Year
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

    Cancelled after 25 years, April, 2016

    I had Travelers homeowners insurance for 25 years. Never made a claim until the end of last Winter. We had a terrible winter and one section of our roof started leaking. It leaked into a bedroom and the sheetrock came down.

    I decided to makes a claim. The adjuster was great! Set an appt., came at the appointed time and cut us a check on the spot. My husband is a carpenter and he said there would be no problem with my husband doing the work. No mention was ever made of an inspection or follow up.

    Almost a year later, I got a letter saying that we are not going to be renewed. They claimed they never got underwriting information on a timely basis. Neither I, nor my agent ever got a request for any information after the check was written.

    I offered to send them pictures of all the repairs done and they still refused us.

    This is clearly an issue of them cancelling us because we made a claim. The agent said not to pursue this and she already found me another insurance agency. But what will this cost me?

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • La Fayette, NY
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

    good company, March, 2014

    rates are extremely high and I am shopping for better rates

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Berlin, MD
    • 63 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

    Jim Butcher, December, 2013

    Travelers home insurance has been fair and reliable for many years. Howard Eales, Inc., and Agent Linda Thompson are able, patient, reliable insurance professionals. At annual renewal, am comparison shopping for price and coverage. Likely to renew with same carrier in the end.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Beltsville, MD
    • 81 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

    Reason for comparing other Insurers, September, 2013

    The only problem with Travelers is that the premiums keep going up and my income doesn't.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Athens, GA
    • 73 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

    June, 2013

    this company canceled due to claims, but was a great company

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Odenville, AL
    • 39 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

    Too expensive, May, 2013

    Attitude of company is take it or leave it

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Orland Park, IL
    • 61 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 3 - 5 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

    renew my insurance, June, 2012

    renew insurance to lower the cost and change policy to rent the apartment (like dwelling policy, or endorement for rent)

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Belmont, MA
    • Customer for 1 - 2 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 5 people found the following review helpful.

    May, 2013

    good coverage and service, price went up this year

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Columbus, OH
    • 70 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 3 - 5 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 5 people found the following review helpful.

    good, July, 2012

    i have had this insurance for a long time and have never had a problem but have never had to put in a claim

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • New Bern, NC
    • 63 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 4 people found the following review helpful.

    no comment, November, 2013

    nocomment

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Bridgeport, CT
    • 65 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 3 - 5 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 3 people found the following review helpful.

    new policy, September, 2013

    I like to have a new policy with you all

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • New Bern, NC
    • 62 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 3 people found the following review helpful.

    OK, May, 2013

    NO PROBLEMS

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Buford, GA
    • 48 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 2 - 3 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

    July, 2016

    Good pricing and adjusters.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Troy, AL
    • 73 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

    June, 2016

    I have no problems with Travelers Insurance. Just looking into coverage for both my home and vehicle and looking at costs.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Fresno, CA
    • 62 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 3 - 5 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

    Unable to make repairs, will not ok estimates, September, 2015

    I explained the issues. The word count was 161 and it would not accept the review. Travelers has denied payment for multiple estimates to have my home returned to pre-accident status. They have been so cheap additional damages have occurred. They did not used to be this way. I want my house, roof, yard, & fence returned to their previous state before a Very Large tree fell down.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Roseville, CA
    • Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

    compare, February, 2014

    Better coverage with better premium

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Potomac, MD
    • 62 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 1 - 2 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

    Very Pleased and Satisfied, November, 2013

    Travelers homeowners insurance in Atlanta GA has provided Great Service, Punctual, Agent always Available, Also have two insured be travelers.

    Has maintained coverage over the last 12 years.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Miramar Beach, FL
    • 70 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

    Very good company that made some mistakes, August, 2013

    They refunded our policy premium after reinstating our policy and basically told me their records show that we did not..adjusters simply refused to speak. Canceled after 60 days due a false stated basis of determining the home was not owner occupied wouldn't refute just said regardless of validity of basis for cancelin

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Pine Bluff, AR
    • 86 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

    want to see different insurance guotos, August, 2013

    insurance has gotten more expensive every year so I wan to compare different companies

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Manassas, VA
    • 62 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

    Travelers, June, 2013

    I am disappointed with Travelers and affiliated agency for the handling of my policy in 2013.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Secaucus, NJ
    • 40 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

    June, 2013

    Only reason we left is because they don't offer coverage where we are now.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Paw Paw, MI
    • 45 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

    Travelers Review, May, 2013

    My agent is always very nice and polite.She was recommended by a friend. It just seems like the are getting a little too expensive.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Tucson, AZ
    • 60 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 3 - 5 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

    looking for better deal, January, 2013

    looking for better deal than travellers insurance

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • St. Charles, MO
    • 56 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 2 - 3 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

    No problems, July, 2012

    No problems with the company. Changing because we moved, home is for sale and they will not cover a vacant home.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Mountain Park, NM
    • 52 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 2 - 3 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    Horrible customer service with multiple employees., August, 2018

    I experienced the worst customer service from any place I have ever delt with. They would not return my calls or emails no matter if it was to the employee or his boss. Took months and months to resolve my issue. They do not want to cover anything just blame others. I don’t know why you pay them for insurance.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Green Bay, WI
    • Customer for 3 - 5 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    I give them a big fat Zero, July, 2018

    They just cancelled the Home insurance of a 100% Disabled veteran because he is selling his home to get closer to health care. Policy is paid until 2019. My health is not a risk for them so just cancel it because they say we have a higher risk. BS

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Marysville, PA
    • Male
    • Customer for 6 Months - 1 Year
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    Terrible, July, 2018

    Paid annual premium in January 2018. They cancelled insurance because I have decided to sell my home. They claim a change in risk because I am no longer using home. I am a 100% disabled veteran and this is causing me health problems. Travelers Insurance SUCKS. Overall satisfaction Is 00000000

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Marysville, PA
    • Male
    • Customer for 6 Months - 1 Year
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    THEY HAVE GREAT RATES BECAUSE THEY DON'T PAY THEI, July, 2018

    THEY HAVE GREAT RATES BECAUSE THEY DON'T PAY THEIR CLAIMS. Many years ago I think this was a good company. Not any more. A micro-burst damaged my roof and they refused to pay. I've had insurance on cars, home and businesses for 50 years and never been treated so badly. They will use ANY excuse not to pay a claim.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Magnolia, TX
    • Customer for 2 - 3 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    Crappy, November, 2017

    Home insurance horrible!! We had two minor claims for roof leaks in a two year period (12 mos apart). We have a sturdy metal roof. We live in the mountains with potential for lots of snow! The first claim was where a roof vent pipe was not sealed properly and damage occurred over a period of years before we detected the slow leak in a storage closet. Repairs /claims just over $2thous. The second we had a really heavy snow total that next winter and ice dams on the roof valleys caused a leak in another location. We called as soon as it was discovered to prevent further damage and higher claims. Cost just over 3thous. Both claims went smoothly, no problems. Then about a month ago, 9 months after the second claim, we got a notice that our insurance had been cancelled because of our claims! That's right, just over 5 thous dollars total and we get cancelled. The first time in 35+ years of homeownership we have ever entered claims (except for hail damage in 1980's in Denver) and we get cancelled! They said it was because the claims were too close together (just over 12 mos apart)! Guess we should have waited till the end of the winter when even more damage would have occurred to submit the 2nd claim! We called them and they refused to reconsider, said something to the effect that their guidelines for cancellation were not flexible. They never told us when we filed these dinky claims we would likely lose our insurance! We certainly would not have filed! So my advice, Travelers sucks and is a bad deal! Dishonest company!

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Lake City, CO
    • Customer for 2 - 3 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    Cancellation for dog breed, October, 2017

    After switching all my insurance needs to Travelers they cancelled my homeowners insurance after two months because I have a Doberman. My agent tried to talk to underwriting letting them know that we had no problem with them not insuring our dog in the policy, she never had an incident and was 9 years old but they would not consider reinstating us. I called Travelers customer service and informed them that since they were cancelling my homeowners I would be taking my 5 autos, two rentals and umbrella policy and switching to a new carrier. The agent said he would send a message to underwriting to see if there was any way they could keep my business. They did not even bother getting back to me so I guess they don't need my business. I am happy to say that I switched everything to Progressive and saved $400. Goodbye Travelers!! Will never do business with them again!

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Reno, NV
    • 53 Year Old Female
    • Customer for Less than 6 Months
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    Useless insurance - we are tricked, August, 2017

    We were absolutely sure that our deductible is $500 - it is stated so in our original policy. When our property was damaged by severe hailstorm Travelers adjuster told us that our deductible is 2% of property value for hail damage and we were notified by the company. We never received such notification. 2% of property value made our insurance claim useless. All other property owners around us repair their roofs and insurance companies pay for it with small deductible. Travelers is tricky and unreliable. They want your money and do everything not to pay at all. If we would be notified that our deductible is so high for hail damage we would never continue business with Travelers.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Denver, CO
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    PLEASE STAY AWAY!! , December, 2015

    Travellers insurance has the worst Homeowners insurance EVER!!! They will make any reason to deny your claim. Please don't go through what I've been through with this company. If you want to have piece of mind when it come to your home investment please use another company.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Austell, GA
    • 35 Year Old Male
    • Customer for 3 - 5 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    They Canceled Us Within The First Week, December, 2015

    I spoke with the agent on the phone and told them we built a manufactured home on 10 acres. They said no problem. We got things going and the agent came out and inspected the property, no surprises except he could not find the home resgistration plate – whatever that is, we had no clue. I get the policy and pay the bill and a week later they call us to cancel the policy saying they do not insure mobile homes. I said it is a manufactured home, not a mobile home and that I already told them what it was when getting the quote. (Honestly do not think they know the difference) They did not care an canceled the policy in 2 days. So I had to find other insurance in two days. A miserable experience. I think the inspector filled out the paperwork wrong saying it was a mobile home. Not impressed.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Plymouth, IN
    • 54 Year Old Male
    • Customer for Less than 6 Months
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    Poor handling of new Insurers, November, 2015

    We decided to change Insurance to Travelers for the savings, but it ended up costing us a whole lot more. They canceled without notification of a few minor things that we could have corrected in a few days. We were given no time to make the corrections and were notified by a call from our mortgage company and a check in our mail box the same day. The small repairs could have been made within a couple days but we were given no warning or consideration to even fix the few things that needed fixing. Awful business practices. This happened to us a little over a year ago, but I decided to post now as they just did the exact same thing to our son who had purchased his home just recently. He was told he had until a date next month, yesterday and the cancellation check was in the box today. Sounds like a racket to me. I would NOT recommend Travelers to anyone...the headache and extra cost of scrambling to get coverage is more costly than just avoiding this company. We spent about $400 more trying to get coverage so as not to lose our mortgage.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Lexington, SC
    • Customer for Less than 6 Months
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    Miss information on policy's coverage, October, 2015

    Questioned my coverage in policy was told I was covered for a particular liability. When I filed claim I was denied and told I did not have that particular coverage. I questioned my coverage on three different occasions being reassured that my policy had this particular item. But was given wrong to information

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Moorpark, CA
    • Female
    • Customer for 2 - 3 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    Make 1 claim in 30 yrs, they canceled me, July, 2015

    washing machine overflowed and flooded some rooms. Made a claim , 1st in 30 years, they canceled me and sent me a letter even saying the claim caused the cancellation.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Apex, NC
    • 58 Year Old Male
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    HO-6 Coverage Needed, June, 2015

    The HOA purchases and manages the exterior coverage for the complex I am re-fi my unit and required to have HO-6.

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Melbourne, FL
    • 61 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    July, 2013

    good

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Saint Simons Island, GA
    • 66 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

    October, 2013

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Villanova, PA
    • 64 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 3 - 5 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

    June, 2013

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Plainfield, IL
    • 46 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 2 of 3 people found the following review helpful.

    great, July, 2016

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Orofino, ID
    • 43 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 2 of 3 people found the following review helpful.

    June, 2013

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Cape Coral, FL
    • 40 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 2 of 4 people found the following review helpful.

    February, 2013

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Harlingen, TX
    • 59 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 2 of 5 people found the following review helpful.

    travlers insurance review, April, 2013

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Northport, NY
    • 64 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 2 of 5 people found the following review helpful.

    February, 2013

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Billings, MT
    • 70 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 2 of 5 people found the following review helpful.

    October, 2012

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Fishers, IN
    • 52 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 1 - 2 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 2 of 5 people found the following review helpful.

    September, 2012

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Spanish Fort, AL
    • 43 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 3 of 9 people found the following review helpful.

    July, 2015

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Blountville, TN
    • 39 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 2 of 6 people found the following review helpful.

    September, 2014

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Warrenton, MO
    • 67 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 1 - 2 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 3 people found the following review helpful.

    August, 2014

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Pine Bluff, AR
    • 49 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 4 people found the following review helpful.

    March, 2014

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Bradenton, FL
    • 54 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

    December, 2012

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Miami, FL
    • 44 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

    October, 2012

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Williamsburg, VA
    • 59 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 3 - 5 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 2 of 9 people found the following review helpful.

    March, 2015

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • North Myrtle Beach, SC
    • 47 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 6 Months - 1 Year
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 5 people found the following review helpful.

    April, 2013

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Plano, TX
    • 38 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 2 - 3 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 5 people found the following review helpful.

    October, 2012

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Marietta, GA
    • 38 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 2 - 3 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 6 people found the following review helpful.

    February, 2015

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Dawson Springs, KY
    • 51 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 3 - 5 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 6 people found the following review helpful.

    January, 2015

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Charlotte, NC
    • 33 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 1 - 2 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 6 people found the following review helpful.

    August, 2014

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Franklin, VA
    • 59 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 3 - 5 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 6 people found the following review helpful.

    March, 2013

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Chester, VA
    • 49 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 3 - 5 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 7 people found the following review helpful.

    November, 2014

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Asheville, NC
    • 59 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 8 people found the following review helpful.

    September, 2012

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • St Petersburg, FL
    • 59 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 72 people found the following review helpful.

    August, 2012

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Highlands, NC
    • 47 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 4 people found the following review helpful.

    April, 2015

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Washington, DC
    • 57 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 6 people found the following review helpful.

    March, 2015

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Libby, MT
    • 64 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 6 people found the following review helpful.

    March, 2015

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Bertram, TX
    • 69 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 3 people found the following review helpful.

    February, 2015

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Long Beach, NY
    • 36 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 7 people found the following review helpful.

    October, 2014

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Melbourne, FL
    • 43 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 2 - 3 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 4 people found the following review helpful.

    October, 2014

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Los Angeles, CA
    • 77 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 3 - 5 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 5 people found the following review helpful.

    October, 2014

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • New Orleans, LA
    • 53 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 4 people found the following review helpful.

    July, 2014

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Greenville, SC
    • 57 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 2 - 3 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 5 people found the following review helpful.

    May, 2014

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Carlsbad, CA
    • 54 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 3 people found the following review helpful.

    November, 2013

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Warner Robins, GA
    • 62 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 3 - 5 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 5 people found the following review helpful.

    April, 2013

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Mount Juliet, TN
    • 49 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 3 - 5 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 3 people found the following review helpful.

    February, 2013

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Antioch, TN
    • 45 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 4 people found the following review helpful.

    February, 2013

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • St. Peters, MO
    • 44 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 3 people found the following review helpful.

    September, 2012

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Great Falls, VA
    • 43 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 2 - 3 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 5 people found the following review helpful.

    September, 2012

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Boca Raton, FL
    • 60 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

    August, 2015

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Salinas, CA
    • 44 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

    March, 2015

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Lawrenceville, GA
    • 69 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

    April, 2014

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Maple Shade, NJ
    • 67 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

    January, 2014

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Indianapolis, IN
    • 50 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 3 - 5 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

    January, 2014

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Virginia Beach, VA
    • 53 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

    January, 2014

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Tulsa, OK
    • 60 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

    August, 2013

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Dania, FL
    • 57 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

    July, 2013

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Sarasota, FL
    • 66 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

    June, 2013

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Glenview, IL
    • 73 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 3 - 5 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

    June, 2013

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Oceanside, CA
    • 54 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

    June, 2013

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Middleboro, MA
    • 72 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

    May, 2013

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Lexington, SC
    • 61 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

    April, 2013

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Houston, TX
    • 58 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

    April, 2013

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Gaithersburg, MD
    • 49 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

    April, 2013

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Somerville, NJ
    • 41 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 2 - 3 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

    April, 2013

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Escondido, CA
    • 59 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 3 - 5 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

    March, 2013

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • St. Remy, NY
    • 54 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

    good, February, 2013

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • San Marcos, CA
    • 76 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

    February, 2013

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Grand Prairie, TX
    • 70 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 2 - 3 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

    February, 2013

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • South Miami, FL
    • 17 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

    February, 2013

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Broadmoor, CA
    • 60 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 1 - 2 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

    January, 2013

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Mexico, NY
    • 55 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

    January, 2013

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Middle Village, NY
    • 49 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    January, 2016

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Richmond, TX
    • 45 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    August, 2015

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Bristol, CT
    • 54 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    Price increases continuous, July, 2015

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Indianapolis, IN
    • 72 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 3 - 5 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    good company, expensive, May, 2015

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Oceanside, NY
    • 54 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    April, 2014

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Vallejo, CA
    • 68 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    February, 2014

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Carrollton, TX
    • 63 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    January, 2014

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Heathsville, VA
    • 51 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    January, 2014

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Rockledge, FL
    • 67 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    January, 2014

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Auburndale, FL
    • 60 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 1 - 2 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    December, 2013

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Cortland, NY
    • 58 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    December, 2013

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Ambler, PA
    • 71 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 3 - 5 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    December, 2013

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Springfield, MO
    • 67 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 2 - 3 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    December, 2013

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Philadelphia, PA
    • 47 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 3 - 5 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    November, 2013

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Big Stone Gap, VA
    • 31 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    November, 2013

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Ballwin, MO
    • 65 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 1 - 2 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    November, 2013

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Brooklyn, NY
    • 55 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 2 - 3 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    October, 2013

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Huntington, NY
    • 61 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    August, 2013

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Newport, NC
    • 43 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 3 - 5 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    July, 2013

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Las Vegas, NV
    • 56 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    July, 2013

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Los Gatos, CA
    • 58 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 2 - 3 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    June, 2013

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Floral Park, NY
    • 60 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    June, 2013

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Spotsylvania, VA
    • 56 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    May, 2013

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Plano, TX
    • 61 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    May, 2013

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Houston, TX
    • 48 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 3 - 5 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    January, 2013

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Woodbridge, VA
    • 52 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 1 - 2 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    December, 2012

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Roswell, GA
    • 45 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 2 - 3 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    November, 2012

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Halethorpe, MD
    • 36 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 1 - 2 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    November, 2012

    • Homeowners Insurance
    • Alamo, CA
    • 75 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 2 - 3 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

More About Travelers Insurance

Travelers Insurance Company prides itself on constant innovation and excellent customer service. These are the top two reasons as to why they have been in business for over 150 years. Travelers Insurance formed through the merging of two different insurance companies: the Saint Paul Fire and Marine Insurance Company, and the Travelers Insurance Company. The two officially merged on April 1, 2004, officially becoming what is now know as Travelers Insurance Company.

Travelers Insurance's primary operations are in the United States; however, the company has several international offices, including those in the United Kingdom and Canada. Travelers Insurance Company has at least one office in each of the fifty U.S. states, as well as a detailed website complete with an online claims center. The company offers insurance policies for both businesses and individuals.

Personal Insurance Plans

  • Automobile
  • Homeowners
  • Condominium
  • Renters
  • Flood
  • Boat and Yacht
  • Umbrella
  • Wedding and Private Events
  • Identity Fraud Protection
  • Valuable Items Coverage

Business Insurance Plans

  • Small Businesses - Business Owners, Automobile, Umbrella, Worker's Compensation
  • Mid-Sized Businesses - Specialized Risk, Liability, Loss Prevention, Umbrella
  • Large Businesses - Property, Casualty, Management and Professional Liability
  • Surety Bonds
  • International Business
  • Risk Control

Travelers Insurance has a special Premium Audit available to their customers. This process will look for available discounts and other details regarding their accounts, and will adjust the cost of each premium accordingly. Other discounts are available by bundling policies. For example, combining home, and automobile insurance, along with other types of insurance can net a potential customer a savings of up to 20%.

The Travelers Insurance website is very detailed, and it contains a listing of all of the types of insurance plans that the company offers. Insurance quotes are available online, and policies can be purchased on the spot. There is also an online claim center and bill-paying option.