Reviewing Foremost?
Save up to 75%. Compare Quotes Now!
  •  Privacy & Security Protected

Foremost Reviews

  • 2.14 / 5 based on 110 Reviews | Submit Your Review
    Satisfaction
    Claims
    Cost
    Billing
    Service
  • For over 60 years, Foremost Insurance Group has offered a variety of different insurance plans to their customers. They are affiliated with a number of different nationally known companies, and have a series of plans designed in conjunction with them for their specific client bases. Foremost Insurance Group is a member of the Farmers Insurance Group of Companies, and was the first company in the nation to come up with a form of insurance for mobile homes.

    Financial Ratings

    A.M. Best:A
    S&P Rating:A+

    Company Information

    P.O. Box 2450
    Grand Rapids, MI 49501
    (616) 942-3000
    http://foremost.com


    Company Reviews (110)

  • 24 of 24 people found the following review helpful.

    Absolute fail from this company, June, 2015

    I was in the process of purchasing a home with a carriage house. I had a quote drawn up and it seemed kind of expensive, however, I had to go with it as my closing on this home was dependent on getting the quote turned into a policy quickly, at every turn Foremost made me wait and wait, sometimes days for an answer on various items. Not only did Foremost waste 2 weeks of my time, it turns out they wont guarantee replacement value of the structures, absolutely unbelievable. I ended up getting quotes from State Farm and Farmers Insurance, to get the closing done on time, but they held me hostage while they deliberated 2 weeks on this clause. This company is absolutely horrible, avoid them at all costs.

    • Denver, CO
    • 38 Year Old Male
    • Customer for Less than 6 Months
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 20 of 20 people found the following review helpful.

    $60,000, October, 2015

    7 years ago I insured my Custom Motorcycle with Foremost,OCC did the appraisal and I was billed for a $50,000 policy..the first 2 years I did a lot of additions to the bike and OCC appraised it to $60,000..The past 5 years I probably added $10,000 to $15,000 more but kept my policy at $60,000..I got into a minor accident,dent on tank,fender,scratches on frame and minor chrome damage.The cost to take the bike apart and paint and put back together would be $32,000..so I figured cool I'm covered I've got a $60,000 coverage...WRONG..Foremost has it worded...ACV up to $60,000..So without anyone from Foremost looking at my bike Patrick says the bike is totaled and want to give me $15,000 and take my bike...

    • Brewster, NY
    • 55 Year Old Male
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 18 of 18 people found the following review helpful.

    Lack of Disclosure on Water Damage, May, 2015

    I purchased a policy with Foremost (via USAA) for my vacant home (property was for sale), during the Winter of 2015.

    My furnace stopped working for about 2 - 4 days which resulted in 10 pipes bursting in the home.

    I attempted to make a claim and was notified that my Policy did not cover water damage due to pipes bursting in the home.

    ISSUE: They should have made it very clear this was not part of the policy when I purchased the policy. Living in Michigan this is a real issue and concern for home owners. It definitely seems like a reasonable request to make it clear this issue is not covered.

    I feel lucky I did not have a bigger issue with my water damage ($8K).

    I hope anyone considering a vacant home policy is aware water damage (internal water) is not covered by Foremost.

    • Bloomfield Hills, MI
    • Male
    • Customer for Less than 6 Months
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 9 of 9 people found the following review helpful.

    Terrible company; not recommended in the slightest, January, 2016

    Not once but three times they canceled my insurance without warning, sending me notice weeks later in the mail. I would have to call to find out why. Once it was because the underwriter saw carpentry material in the garage and thought we were working on the house without "consent". (No work was being done.) The policy was immediately canceled without contacting me. No questions, no calls, no mail, the underwriter just decided to assume we were in some kind of violation and straight up canceled the policy. Unbelievable. And three times!

    • Lafayette, LA
    • Customer for 3 - 5 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 7 of 7 people found the following review helpful.

    Only HORRIBLE choice for mfd homes, May, 2016

    Don't think for a moment that Foremost is interested in taking care of their customers! You pay premiums, and they find a technicality to NOT pay Claims!

    IF WE HAD ANY OTHER CHOICE, THEY WOULD BE FIRED!

    • Burnet, TX
    • Customer for 3 - 5 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 7 of 7 people found the following review helpful.

    AUTO: WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE, May, 2016

    FOREMOST IS THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER!!!!!!! I WAS PAYING $209 / MONTH FOR A COMPANY THAT DOES NOT CARE ABOUT THEIR CUSTOMER'S! I SWITCHED TO GEICO, PAYING $153 / MONTH AND I AM DRIVING A NEW 2016 AUDI A4.

    It all started when I my vehicle was rear-ended. I filed a claim with both my insurance and the other party's (who was at fault) insurance. I received a phone two days later, on Monday morning from Glenda Backlund. The conversation went well initially. When she confirmed to me who was driving, I informed her partner and I was the passenger. She flipped the switch and her demeanor over the phone suddenly changed! She told me immediately, "Well... we are not liable for any damages nor injuries involved since you were not the driver". I asked her what does my policy cover???? And she interrupted and said that I can make changes / modifications to my policy to have my partner added to the policy. That was not the answer I was not looking for nor was that even part of the questions. I asked her again if she knew what my policy covered or not liable for, she told me to call customer service. HELLO!!!! Aren't you an Adjuster for a reason, once she knew I was not the driver, she show no opportunity $$$$ to be made for my claim. She started raising her voice as I was still trying to explain why I am inquiring about the specifics of the coverage in my policy and just hung up! I called her 5x after that and left her voice messages, screaming from the top of my lungs. Her supervisor called me after filing complaints about Glenda Backlund, I told her that I wanted an apology. Instead of an apology, I got NONE, but just statements sent by her that Foremost is not liable for the accident that occurred. AAA and Geico who preferred to cover the damages; since it was the owner of the vehicle son who hit my vehicle. Geico called me a day later and AAA at the same say it was filed had everything ready for me to bring my vehicle to the shop... and with a rental.

    • Hayward, CA
    • Female
    • Customer for Less than 6 Months
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful.

    they suck and dont work with you, August, 2015

    They take your money and don't work with you at all. Don't use this company. They are thieves that don't give a crap.

    • Bellevue, NE
    • Customer for 6 Months - 1 Year
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.

    The WORST, April, 2016

    I wish I could give them less than one star. My husband was injured in a house explosion. He literally walked into our friends home and it exploded from a gas leak. He was airlifted to a burn unit 2 hours from our home. Our bills totaled almost $100,000. These crooks offered us $1000. We will never, EVER use this company. I strongly recommend no one else does either.

    • Donovan, IL
    • 32 Year Old Female
    • Customer for Less than 6 Months
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.

    Fast action on my claim, January, 2016

    I don't get all of the negative reviews. Maybe I just got lucky. My motorcycle claim went through so quick and my adjuster was super helpful. Definitely staying with Foremost.

    • Gardena, CA
    • 36 Year Old Male
    • Customer for 1 - 2 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.

    WORST INSURANCE!!!!!!!, February, 2016

    I started out with a okay premium. Then I dropped three vehicles because I sold them. Never got credited to my account it has been almost three months. Then they wanted to raise my premium for the one vehicle I had still $1000.00 when I have done paid for three months policy. Then I find out they are only suppose to go back three years when in fact I saw longer on policy.When I have my wreck fall off in May I am dropping this company. It is the worst company to deal with they look for any reason to raise your policy and any adjustments you make like dropping and adding vehicles costs the customer. My insurance agent has called and been quoted then they charge more. Then she calls back and gets a totally higher quote than the first. No one is on the same page at this company. One representative tells my agent one thing then another representative tells her the opposite. UNBELIEVABLE! I CANNOT RELY ON THIS COMPANY SWINDLES HARD WORKING PEOPLES MONEY! I hate this company and my agent cant believe they conduct their business in a unprofessional manner as they do.

    • Vancleave, MS
    • Customer for 6 Months - 1 Year
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

    Horrible , May, 2016

    The absolute worst company, they never tell you how bad of a company they are. They will take your money and if you have to file a claim they will take advantage of you.

    • Guymon, OK
    • 28 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 3 - 5 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

    Roadside assistance the worst, August, 2015

    tried the roadside assistance for first time toda and it was a nightmare. Be wary of using this free service because Foremost people are not good at what they do. Of course they blame the people they use, but the real issue is that they don't talk to each other and they do not follow through.

    Be very careful if you ever use the service

    • Santa Fe, NM
    • Customer for 3 - 5 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 40 of 41 people found the following review helpful.

    Possibly worst Insurance Company I've ever hear of, February, 2016

    Have been a Foremost customer for many years for home insurance on a property I rent out in town. Property was rented by my grandmother, and she became ill and went in a nursing home. House was vandalized, copper wiring and piping ripped out of walls, and foremost paid pennies on the dollar for replacement cost because they say the material 'depreciated.' Trying to find additional $ to repaire, and get a contractor, and then grandma passed away. Shortly after, while on vacation out of state with my family at Christmans time, someone broke into the house and set fire to it inside. Foremost is dragging their feet on the claim, and is treating me like I am an arsonist. They have been very devious during this process, lying and misleading constantly.

    I recommend to the fullest extent that you avoid doing business with this company. No matter how low the price, it is no value when they won't pay out on a claim. These people are the worst insurance company I have ever heard of or dealt with myself.

    • Kokomo, IN
    • Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 27 of 28 people found the following review helpful.

    Negative 5stars They're thieves and liars, September, 2015

    Denied my storm damage claim and left me with soaked floor under the carpet, between the new insulation and belly wrap of this manufactured home. Refused to acknowledge the actual area of hail damage where the water entered and are trying to say it was all due to poorly maintained roof, which is absolutely not the case at all. They denied the claim and left me in despair after taking my money and failing to honor their contract. Hiring lawyer and filing complaint with state insurance dept as well as preparing to take them to court. 3 weeks now and the longer this goes unrepaired, the likelier this home will be a total loss. They sent out Ryan Conlogue, a 35 year old with no experience, been with the co as an adjusted 21 months, only has a Bachelor of Science in Hotel Management and only prior employment was working for Vanguard, stealing money from 401k benefits. He denied my claim and then they sent Will Hancock from D C Restoration, another bought off guy who adjusts for Foremost here in northern Az. He screwed me to keep them from paying the claim too. Trying to get a public adjuster to come all the way up here, but I'm a disabled Veteran on a poor income and now very poor. Winter is coming and I'll likely lose this home I just invested $56,000 into and was nearly done restoring. They don't care and I warn you to avoid doing business with this company. They're liars and thieves. They take your money but they have no honor or integrity. They purposefully avoided acknowledging the storm damage and tried to say the rain damage inside was caused by something else and negligent roof maintenance which is total bull crap. That didn't even make sense, because everyone knows water falls down, not up. There's no way the water could have gone where it went if it came in from anyplace other than where I am pointing out the storm damage, yet they refuse to see it.

    • Overgaard, AZ
    • Male
    • Customer for 1 - 2 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 27 of 28 people found the following review helpful.

    Cancelled because of "ineligibility", March, 2015

    Bad business experience with them. They cancelled/nonrenewed my small business insurance because they said my business is an "ineligible business." I have not changed my business model or activities in 10 years. If I was ineligible why did they insure me in the first place and why did they continue to take my premiums if I was "ineligible?" BTW I did not make one claim. Caveat emptor.

    • Tempe, AZ
    • Customer for 6 Months - 1 Year
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 27 of 28 people found the following review helpful.

    absolutely ridiculous, February, 2015

    45 minute hold time, so far, and counting. Customer service is the worse I have experienced. Scheduled tow service for my motorcycle, well in advance and tow truck never showed up.

    I don't cancel my policy tonight because my insurance agent is gone for the day but tomorrow this company is out of my life.

    • Seattle, WA
    • Customer for 6 Months - 1 Year
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 23 of 24 people found the following review helpful.

    Poor claim resolution, February, 2015

    I have insured my park model in FL thru Foremost since 2008. My annual premiums started at $1,000./year and most recently was $1400. to insure a 2008 Skyline. I recently filed my first and only claim due to the loss of roof shingles due to the wind. It took them over two weeks to issue a payment for this claim for my loss. To me that equates to poor claim settlement. I would not recommend them to even my worst enemy.

    • Arcadia, FL
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 21 of 22 people found the following review helpful.

    Worthless, March, 2015

    They claimed the house after my brother passed away. All the furnishings were there and we were at the house everyday cleaning and fixing up 8-10 hours a day. They claimed it was vacant and insured it as such. A water pipe broke during the night (did not freeze as heat was on). Made a claim and they refused to pay a dime of the damages. Wouldn't even come and look.

    • Portage, MI
    • Female
    • Customer for Less than 6 Months
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 34 of 36 people found the following review helpful.

    Foremost Horrible company to do Business with, February, 2015

    Horrible customer service they have no problem taking your money. But then 3 months later canceled our home insurance do to a Tab missing on the roof and stated we needed a whole new roof. HORRIBLE

    • Jackson, MI
    • Customer for Less than 6 Months
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 28 of 30 people found the following review helpful.

    Worst Customer Service Ever Experienced!, April, 2014

    I was offered Foremost auto by my agent over a year ago and decided to go with them and also save money with the automatic payment (AFT). Back in January I changed banks and payed with my debit that month. Then I went and changed bank info with my agent. Foremost never recorded my new bank acct info and never contacted me when they cancelled me the next month for non-payment. I went a week without insurance before I figured out they had never drafted my acct for the payment. When I called to find out what happened I was handled rudely by customer service, she kept interrupting me and would not stop to listen to what was happening. I started cursing at her (never cursed a customer service rep in my life) and demanding a supervisor and she hung up on me. I called back and when I finally could get a supervisor on, he took care of the issue and gave me the steps to correct the AFT with my broker again, very nice and helpful. The next month I call to make sure the payment is being drafted correctly and this customer service rep says there is no draft set up and she advises me to make the payment then. I asked if it would be better to wait until the next day and she says, your policy may be cancelled at that point, rudely again. So I take her advice and pay then. The AFT was in fact set up so they took the payment twice. This morning I call to get my money refunded and again another rude customer service rep (makes 3 so far) starts talking about the AFT that was rejected in January! I tell her all of that has been handled and I am only talking about last month and the double payment. She says she has to research my acct and after a 15 minute hold, finally gets back on the phone and says, I see you have a double payment and we advised you to make the second one. We will refund your money. If 3 out of 4 customer service reps at this company are rude and non-helpful, odds are most of them should be replaced.

    • Port Saint Lucie, FL
    • Customer for 1 - 2 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 26 of 28 people found the following review helpful.

    Crooks, March, 2015

    I got a call from a Foremost Agent after I filled out an online application. The premiums were ok so I signed up. I Paid the first months premium even though I already had coverage because I didn't want to lapse. 2 weeks in I get a noreply email from them that I had documents online. I go to the website and read the documents which say that I have to FAX my proof of previous insurance to them or my rates would be raised!!!. Who has a fax machine???? So I spend 1.5 hours on their loopy 1800 numbers trying to get a human so I can get an email address I can send the documents to, but never getting anyone on the phone. It just looped and lopped. So I finally hit the number option to speak to claims. The lady finally patches me through to someone and they give me the email address. I paid my second month premium while I searched for a new insurance company. So after paying 2 months of premiums, I got a new policy with StateFarm, and cancel the policy on the 13th. my payment wasnt due til the 19th. I requested a refund for my remaining unused policy. Instead of a refund. They sent me a bill!!! LMAO!!! They are pure thieves. I'm just glad I have real insurance and got off before I had any accidents or actually needed them for anything

    • Riverdale, GA
    • Customer for Less than 6 Months
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 12 of 13 people found the following review helpful.

    Cancelled too expensive, November, 2014

    First I sold my bike Turned in my plate and called foremost to cancel policy...I was told I must send a written copy to them with my name, policy number year, make, model, and date sold to cancel. I could not phone cancel...Don't you have computers I have bought and sold many vehicles in my lifetime....and a phone call was all it took.

    • Columbia, SC
    • Customer for 2 - 3 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 11 of 12 people found the following review helpful.

    Disappointed., February, 2015

    When I got a motorcycle, I called to sign up for insurance and found out my insurance company did not offer motorcycle insurance but the agent said they could get me insurance through Foremost. They ran my information and gave new a rate and I signed up. Fast forward a month and I got a notification in the mail from Foremost that they were cancelling my insurance for a minor violation from early 2013 (yes, almost two years ago). How did they not know this when they signed me up? And why would they cancel me anyway for a speeding ticket around 15 mph over on a highway from two years ago? I had to scramble to get other insurance. Horrible company.

    • Newnan, GA
    • Customer for Less than 6 Months
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 7 of 8 people found the following review helpful.

    FOLLOW UP TO "ABSOLUTELY RIDICULOUS" REVIEW, February, 2015

    PLEASE IGNORE MY PREVIOUS REVIEW. I JUST REALIZED TODAY THAT YESTERDAY I WAS NOT DEALING WITH THE INSURANCE ITSELF BUT A TOW SERVICE COMPANY. THE FACT THAT THE TOW TRUCK DID NOT SHOW UP OR MY WAIT TIME THAT ENDED UP BEING 55 MINUTES UNTIL I GAVE UP SHOULD NOT AFFECT FOREMOST, AS I CAME TO REALIZE SO I WANT TO WITHDRAW THAT REVIEW AND CORRECT IT. ERROR WAS FOUND AND CORRECTED AND ALL IS GOOD NOW.

    • Seattle, WA
    • Customer for 6 Months - 1 Year
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 6 of 7 people found the following review helpful.

    Shady Company, April, 2015

    A driver made an unsafe lane change and hit me on my motorcycle, on the freeway. They claim to have not seen me. Although i am not insured with Foremost the driver was. This insurance is dodging my claim and the driver. I feel like filing a lawsuit against both of them i feel sorry for the driver as it was her fault. Too bad her insurance is shady.

    • Hayward, CA
    • Customer for 1 - 2 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 6 of 7 people found the following review helpful.

    Handled my claim very well, August, 2014

    When my insured motorcycle was stolen, I was paid significantly more than the bike's market value. Getting reimbursed for towing charges incurred when it was recovered was a breeze. They never tried to get out of paying or showed any interest in denying the claim. My claims rep was Dan B. and he was very friendly and helpful. Foremost was also the cheapest option for my motorcycle insurance, though that is not the case anymore now that I have a ticket on my record. I would definitely recommend them for motorcycle insurance.

    • Kalamazoo, MI
    • Customer for 6 Months - 1 Year
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 16 of 19 people found the following review helpful.

    increased premiums, April, 2012

    they increased our cost from 475.00 in 2010 to 731.00 a more than 50% increase in just a two year period. We feel this is too much and are looking for anew carrier.

    • Branson, MO
    • Customer for 3 - 5 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 10 of 12 people found the following review helpful.

    Inconsistant, March, 2014

    First off, I paid all of my payments on time. I would received email reminders and I would pay promptly. All of a sudden, I stopped getting reminder notifications, fraud activity hit my account and my policy fell behind. Immediately, I paid what I could and contacted my rep. The agency stopped responding to my request, calls, emails, ect... to reinstate or to get another plan. After a year of service I expected to get treated with a little more professionalism. Finally, I was able to contact the customer service center where a woman told me they would contact me and get everything straightened out. However, I never received such contact. The price is great, but the professionalism is worthless and the communication is not any better.

    • Covington, GA
    • Male
    • Customer for 1 - 2 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 14 of 17 people found the following review helpful.

    Horrible Insurance Agency & Adjusters, August, 2014

    We had home ins with Foremost for a year. This past January when we had the really cold weather, out pipes burst. My mothers bathroom ceiling started leaking a few days afterwards, so I called and reported that, not knowing that it was going to make them non-renew our policy. Nevertheless, I have an email from the adjuster stating that it wasn't going to be covered and I told him that I was fine with that. He emailed me a letter stating that he and I had agreed to withdraw that claim and I ASKED HIM WOULD THAT GO AGAINST US AND HIS WORDS WERE NO BC YOU ARE WITHDRAWING THE CLAIM. He was very rude to me and my mother. So if you live in North Miss beware of the this ins co and their adjusters bc they are very nasty, rude and ask questions that doesn't concern them. That what we pay insurance for. My mother has worked all her life and we've never been a family to abuse ins companies like other people do. We use it when we need to and these were incidents that we could not help, yet we get penalized for it. We've got insurance at another great company and we are very pleased bc we got several discounts that were helpful towards our monthly premium. And we bundled!

    • Corinth, MS
    • Customer for 1 - 2 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 4 of 5 people found the following review helpful.

    Liers, do not go with Foremost Insurance Group, March, 2016

    I went with them because I though it was going to be better cost for myself but the price kept going up ever other month and when I told them once it goes out i dont want to renew they said it would be noted and thats all i needed to do. well its not I had to call them before hand and email them a signed paper saying i did not want to renew because they renewed without even contacting me or asking me. who does that!! I have never ever heard of anyone doing that. I have had Car insurance before and never had to deal with this! now not only did they take my money but im not even getting the full back. only a little bit back!! I am more then mad! I will never go with them again and I will be telling everyone to stay away from them!

    • Jacksonville, FL
    • 24 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 6 Months - 1 Year
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 11 of 14 people found the following review helpful.

    very good at time of need fast estimates, September, 2012

    had storm one night appraiser there next day issued check on spot

    • Mission, TX
    • 70 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 3 of 4 people found the following review helpful.

    Find youself another insurance carrier!, February, 2016

    One of the worst in the business! Do NOT go with this insurance carrier! Customer service is terrible - you will be passed around and everyone will have a difference answer because no one knows what they are doing! Details in policy are terrible and the cancellation will be another huge headache. Trust me you will end up cancelling. Too high of a price for such terrible coverage.

    • Fort Lauderdale, FL
    • Customer for 2 - 3 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 3 of 4 people found the following review helpful.

    Horrible. Doesn't cover anything, September, 2015

    Had storm damage on roof started leaking in my home through light fixtures and the company refused to cover anything inside and barely covered the roof. Actually didn't cover the entire roof cost. Completely unsatisfied. Customer service was horrible. Agent that called wanted to argue. Was the worst decision ever made to go with this company. If my home catches on fire it is the companies fault because I thought damage would be covered and it wasn't. I have to simply try to deal with leaking electrical because of storm damage. I will make this public and try my best to make sure people cancel their insurance with this company and never choose it again.

    • Union, SC
    • Customer for 2 - 3 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 8 of 11 people found the following review helpful.

    renewal, October, 2012

    agent called and said premiums were rising to unbelievable prices and he knew i couldn't afford anymore.

    • Bull Shoals, AR
    • 64 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 8 of 11 people found the following review helpful.

    September, 2012

    Just don't like the high cost of insurance for my mobile home.

    • Iron Mountain, MI
    • 52 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 1 - 2 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 13 of 18 people found the following review helpful.

    Rates, May, 2012

    They started us a a good rate. However, it increased by huge amounts and this past year by some 50%. We are gone from Foremost never to return.

    • Branson, MO
    • 78 Year Old Male
    • Customer for 3 - 5 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 10 of 14 people found the following review helpful.

    cost of insurance, October, 2012

    insurance got to expensive for my home with my current company. My agent CALLED me and recomended I find new insurance which I am having a very hard time doing. Not fair.....

    • Bull Shoals, AR
    • 64 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 5 of 7 people found the following review helpful.

    Horirble claim department, February, 2015

    I had an accident and my own compnay said I wat at fault looking at the other party's pictures. They didn't even come out to check the evidence. THey said I PRETTY MUCH said I at fault when I have never saif that at all

    • Port Saint Lucie, FL
    • Customer for 6 Months - 1 Year
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 5 of 7 people found the following review helpful.

    November, 2012

    good company, comparing rates

    • Walsenburg, CO
    • 60 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 9 of 13 people found the following review helpful.

    Bait and switch, July, 2013

    They raised motorcycle premium due to "credit score". The only problem is I have perfect credit. I called customer service and was on the phone for an hour trying to find out how this could be. The rep eventually stated that I shouldn't be concerned because all their customers get this same letter. I tried to obtain criteria for their decision but was informed it was proprietary info that they couldn't reveal. So I took my business elsewhere for twice the coverage at a lower price

    • Washington, WV
    • 51 Year Old Male
    • Customer for 1 - 2 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 6 of 9 people found the following review helpful.

    Dropped, renewed, dropped, November, 2013

    Someone said my dog bit them. After 6 months my family convinced me to do it, so I ended up going through my homeowners (claim was $800). They dropped me. I found one company, but it didn't cover me well. I needed adequate insurance, so I went to my bank. They found me someone at an incredible rate increase, but I had to have it. It ended up being with Foremost, so I figured they had decided to renew me with a larger rate. It had been a year since the first dog bite...well, she bit again. The person found out my insurance and put in claim without my knowledge. Now Foremost is blaming me for having them as my insurance because they dropped me before. They are saying I lied on my application...which I didn't. Probably not going to pay this claim and are dropping me again. (BTW...the first claim is still open. Just found THAT out! It's been almost a year!) Nightmare.

    • Harrisburg, NC
    • Customer for 1 - 2 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 4 of 6 people found the following review helpful.

    Website sucks, February, 2015

    RV Insurance; each time we "move" to a different state for a few months, they issue a new policy number, even though our homestate does not change.

    Website is about as horrendous as I have ever seen when trying to find out when and how much my next payment is. A simple "$XXX.XX is due April 2015" would be great, but all I can find is previous payments made, not next payments due. Also have not been able to pull a copy of the policy off the website - when I click a policy, it just asks if I want paper billing or not. Horrible set-up.

    We had a flat tire on the 5th wheel (supplied jack and lug wrench both broke)so we called - Foremost had no assistance on a weekend, so we went through our auto insurance company that Foremost is through... still could not get roadside assistance, so I bluntly told the auto insurance company that I will leave the 5th wheel on the side of I-10 and go get the tools I needed, and hopefully I would not have to make a claim for a stolen 5th wheel rather than for a flat tire.

    Foremost is good to appease a lienholder, but horrible with customer service.

    • Fort Huachuca, AZ
    • 46 Year Old Male
    • Customer for 2 - 3 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 2 of 3 people found the following review helpful.

    Very Reasonable Costs, October, 2015

    The price was very reasonable for the coverage provided.

    • Milford, PA
    • 54 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 2 of 3 people found the following review helpful.

    CANCELLED!, July, 2015

    I have dutifully paid my insurance premium for 5 years. Three years ago I had a minor claim from a tree falling on my house. Over the subsequent three years I have payed a "loss surcharge", which now totals almost $1,000. The actual claim was not much more than that, however I accepted the surcharge as a cost of doing business, remaining grateful for coverage at the time it was needed. I have had no other claims.

    Recently I converted this property to a rental. Tonight I opened an unexpected letter informing me that my policy is being CANCELLED. After I called to rewrite my policy for the rental, Foremost (capriciously) decided to no longer insure the property in a brush fire area, even though it has been insured there for more than 5 years.

    This is an incredibly flippant decision, especially in the light of my diligence as a customer.

    • Idaho Springs, CO
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 5 of 8 people found the following review helpful.

    cheaper insurance, September, 2012

    I'm living mostly on Social Security and need to find something a little less expensive. I like to deal locally.

    • Sebring, FL
    • 68 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 6 of 10 people found the following review helpful.

    Good coverage at decent price., July, 2015

    I'm giving them a good review because all the bad reviews are simply from ignorant people who do not understand the policy they are buying and how things work... They were upfront with me about what they do and don't cover. It isn't hard folks.

    • Oshkosh, WI
    • Male
    • Customer for Less than 6 Months
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 3 of 6 people found the following review helpful.

    owner, September, 2012

    best company for mobile home

    • Warner, OK
    • 61 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

    THEY DONT PAY , September, 2016

    I HAD A HOUSE FIRE EARLER THIS YEAR AND ALL THE CONTRACTORS WAS BUSY FOR UP TO 6 MONTHS SO I ASKED MY AGENT IF I COULD DO THE REPAIRS MY SELF HE SAID YES SO I DID AND I HIRED A GUY TO HELP ME. THE REPAIRS ARE DONE NOW AND I SENT MY AGENT PICS OF THEM AND NOW THEY DONT WANT TO SEND THE REST OF THE MONEY THAT THEY OWE ME I AM OUT OF MY POCKET OVER $4000.00 THAT I LOST I HAVE TALKED TO A LAWER. I ALSO LOST OVER 1500 IN FOOD SINCE THE POWER IS OFF .

    • Centre, AL
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

    Gave them money never got certificates, August, 2016

    Gave them over $300 to start a policy week and a half later still cannot get certificates of insurance from them

    • Waconia, MN
    • Customer for Less than 6 Months
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

    Claims Run Around, August, 2016

    Severe roof leaks without any help at all from insurance agent! I have roof replacement estimate which was submitted to agent, with now follow up from except another company coming out to look at the roof.

    • Tucson, AZ
    • 69 Year Old Male
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

    DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY, June, 2016

    Dropped without notice, costing me money with lien holder. Just as most other reviews... A dishonest and worst insurance company I have ever dealt with. BEWARE

    • Salt Lake City, UT
    • Customer for 1 - 2 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

    Slowest Refund ever, June, 2016

    I cancelled my policy 7 weeks ago and I'am due a refund because I was paying 3 months at a time . I have called and emailed weekly getting a complete run around.Thank goodness It wasn't a claim to repair my house. Stay away from these guys nothing but a game to them.

    • Antioch, IL
    • 52 Year Old Male
    • Customer for 2 - 3 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

    Liars and thieves, June, 2016

    I didn't have many options with being insured so my farmers agent purchased me insurance through foremost. This was one of the worst I've ever made they jacked my rates up without telling me after only having the insurance for one month so I called to cancel and are now trying to charge me $550 dollars for canceling. They want over $900 for one month of insurance.. Stay as far away as possible.

    • Glenpool, OK
    • 22 Year Old Male
    • Customer for Less than 6 Months
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

    How are they still around?, May, 2016

    Simply put, they are luckyI cannot give negative stars on their behalf. They are always good to you when you call them but the second you file a claim they refuse to pay out anything. I had damage from a tree in my yard during a very powerful storm. Called them and they were courteous. The second their adjuster comes over it turns into a real crap shoot. They refused to pay anything to fix any damages. So now I have toxic mold which also is not covered...how wonderful...glad they try to make a good name for themselves. Tomoro I will be doing research on who all truly covers mobile homes with out sub contracting to foremost. There is no way in hell they deserve another dime from anyone and I really don't see why anyone would keep them around.

    • Mandan, ND
    • Customer for 1 - 2 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

    EXCELLENT, December, 2015

    THEY INSURE MY 36' DIESEL PUSHER MOTOR HOME. I WILL NOT CHANGE THEM.

    THIS INSURANCE QUOTE IS FOR MY PRIMARY RESIDENCE NOT CLOSED ON YET... NEW PURCHASE as of DECEMBER 22, 2015.

    • Plymouth, NC
    • 61 Year Old Female
    • Customer for Less than 6 Months
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

    Bad Agent Bad Company, December, 2015

    This is not a good insurance company. Agent Abiola is the worst insurance agent I have ever met. She was unprofessional and rude. Once time she even told me to stop calling her when I called her for a second time in regard to my claim. She was also never on her phone during her normal business hour. And she took about 2 months to "handle" my simple claim only to give me a horrible "solution".

    • San Jose, CA
    • Customer for 6 Months - 1 Year
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

    worst experience EVER, November, 2015

    I have a Homeowners policy with Foremost for my primary residence (have for 1 year). I called to switch my policy to a landlord policy. Spoke to Trent in sales. We went though all the info re: the house (which they already have). Trent gave me a quote - premium/ coverage. I approved it. Then . . . we kept going ; underwriters, credit check, reading of special policy clauses, etc . .We are Almost Done but the system is down. THE PHONE CALL SO FAR HAS BEEN 47 MINUTES !He will call back. Trent leaves me a voice mail when the system comes back up, I call back. Done. - The next day Foremost calls to ask, do I want to renew my primary home policy. ????? I Track down Trent (not easy, no one knew who I was) - he says WE ONLY GOT AS FAR AS THE QUOTE. Huh ? He thinks the hold-up was that they never got the answer of whether I still lived there. Obviously, I was never asked, cuz I certainly would have known the answer. I have cancelled my policy.

    • Westport, CT
    • Customer for 1 - 2 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

    cancelled for no reason, October, 2015

    They failed to send letters to say, I had not paid the policy or to send any bills. When I contacted them to find out what was going on, they decided to mail me many letters demanding an extra 165 dollars as a punishment, because they cancelled my insurance. I hate to think what they would have done if I had a claim with them.

    • San Francisco, CA
    • Customer for Less than 6 Months
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

    TOO HIGH, September, 2015

    My policy went from $425.00 to $707.00 in one year! No claims at all the only response I got was they had an increase.... $282.00 increase!!! I will definitely be looking for another Insurance company. I was also ask if I was still divorced which I will never understand why that should matter ??????

    • Ellijay, GA
    • 57 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 6 Months - 1 Year
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

    Unresponsive, inflexible, oblivious , September, 2015

    I had a collector car destroyed in a windstorm. The company refused to make payment without surrender of title. After arguing and speaking with a supervisor we agreed on a process, very difficult to reach agreement. The title was not to be transferred, just marked salvage and returned.

    Bottom line is it took 6 weeks to get paid, and after 4 weeks I still do not have my title back. They delayed payment, but have given much contradictory information and then insisted coverage be maintained on a destroyed vehicle. The supervisor changed that interpretation but now the claims main office has changed that view as well.

    As promised in my conversations with the claims representative, I have changed companies. Anyone considering this coverage should look at other choices. Coverage is better elsewhere and I saved money as well.

    • Willmar, MN
    • 73 Year Old Male
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

    these guys suck, September, 2015

    poor poor service, no call back, no email back. service all around isnt worth what you pay for. i am not going to renew my policy with this company

    • Pala, CA
    • Customer for 6 Months - 1 Year
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

    if you have kids find another company, August, 2015

    we had water heater damage,ruined our floor,,they sent adjustor,all they have done is destroy our kitchen, lied ,its been over a week,there is no sub floor in our kitchen. i cant stress this enough,,they do not care about you or your family,,they will leave you without water,electric,etc...the adjustor doesnt return calls. they pocket your money,,low ball amount of claim,,that doesnt even cover a fraction of cost of materials,,please beware.

    • Murfreesboro, TN
    • 41 Year Old Male
    • Customer for 2 - 3 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

    Foreworst, August, 2015

    Lies and thieves. I was in an accident and after only one person they recommended claimed my car to be a total lost. My rep lied to me for wks claiming they would pay out the car and provide me with enough money to get a new car if I signed over the so called salveged car and once I signed it over, I got nothing but a remaing balance for $1390 on my car. I was lied and cheated my them.

    • Inglewood, CA
    • 38 Year Old Male
    • Customer for 1 - 2 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

    Poor, won't do business with again., July, 2015

    After cancelling my policy, they raised my rates and deducted 1.5 times the amount of my policy from my bank account. When you visit their website there is no place to contact them, you must contact an agent. It's obviously meant to prevent you form contacting them directly. They know what they are doing is wrong. Then, finally after my agent called them, they said they would mail me a check in ten days. Well, I can't wait ten days while my account is negative and my money is missing. Remember, the EFT is never really worth it.

    • North Richland Hills, TX
    • Customer for 1 - 2 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

    Cancelled for inexplicable reason, July, 2015

    We'd used Foremost because our agency chose them. Then the coverage on our business van was cancelled abruptly with the reason 'ineligible business'. What? We've had coverage for a company vehicle for 35 years, not necessarily with this company. We had one claim for $191.50 and very close to perfect driving records.

    • Portland, OR
    • Customer for 2 - 3 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

    Jacked my policy 50%, June, 2015

    I got Foremost motorcycle insurance through AARP. Rate was high, but I thought I would keep it since it was all AARP. I have no tickets, no claims, no accidents, perfect credit. I got my renewal from them and they jacked me 50%. I called them and they said it was my credit score. I just bought a new truck last week and my score was 765, so they lied to me. I called their competitor and saved exactly 50% from the higher increased rate which saved me $200 from the pre increase rate. Run away from this company. I am now going to review my other AARP INSURANCE to see if I am getting screws there also.

    • Christiansburg, VA
    • Customer for 3 - 5 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

    Worst auto insurance ever!, June, 2015

    Worst insurance!!! Very disappointed!

    I was insured for 6months without any problem when I decided to renew my car insurance with them again, they raised my rate; instead of paying the same price for my monthly payment just like before, they increased it of $50+ without notifying me. When I called to get some information about my policy and the increase of my payment knowing that I've never gotten into an accident, I couldn't get any valid explanation. I thought my monthly payment would go back to its normal price but guess what the second month, they tried to charged me and unfortunately I didn't have the amount of money that they wanted in my account and the claim was dismissed. Few days later they sent me a mail saying that I have a few days to submit my payment plus a $15 of extra fee which combined went up to $200+. Being a student I cannot afford paying that amount if I'm the only driving, the insurance isn't full coverage and I've never been into an accident before. I called them again and told them that I should have be notified about my new policy so that I would know what to put in my account for my monthly payment. I had to cancel due to their dishonesty. All they care is money whether you've never been into a car accident never received a ticket, never failed to pay regularly on time they absolutely don't care and don't expect them to have a discount when you renew with them. Don't buy this insurance not a honest company.

    • Orlando, FL
    • Customer for 6 Months - 1 Year
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

    Great insurance for Boats, March, 2015

    I got insurance for my boat with this guys. Had one claim they handled nice and easy. was thinking to switch to geico because they 20% cheaper but after read reviews about those guys razer stay with foremost

    • Merrimack, NH
    • Customer for 1 - 2 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

    horrable stay away at all costs, April, 2016

    as title states horrable stay away at all costs. they scam u take your money but when u have a problem want to file a clam they act as if u are owed a claim. been with them for 5 years had major wind damage on April 2nd 2016 called them Jeffery way

    came out looked at our property he said he would cover us for window replacement. so then i find out we previously supposedly filed a claim in 2012 and was denied for the window's. So you tell us one then then do another. After that we had jenna Hernandez come out and from the start even though she admitted jeffery was wrong and made a mistake would not horror his mistake. So i kept asking her to show proof that the damages were not from the win her own excuse was the wood was rotted from the rain and i said i dont see any proof of the wood being black and molded from rain damage. and ask her to prove it there was no proof. Also then she tells me we had a claim that we were approved for in 2012 originally which was siding. funny how they said there program assessed the damage at 387 and since we have a 1000$ deductible we wont get any money. its funny how i never got a letter in the mail stating this . also whose to say a real contractors cost would not cost over a 1000 . playing games just to not have to pay out any owed claim due to wind damage. to make a long story short. do not use them as all, they will rob u blind and treat u as if u are trash found on the side of the road no joke. will not allow this to be over until i have a lawyer contact them. If u want due research on the policy pay a bit more get a real policy as there policy is worthless.

    • Cincinnati, OH
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

    Discount with Auto, July, 2015

    Cost was lower than any other. they are going out of business in Pa..

    • Palmerton, PA
    • 74 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    scam company, September, 2016

    If you like paying for insurance, and not even have insurance. I rode for a straight month with no notification that i did not have insurance. I paid for at least a 6month policy.they sent a check a month later for a small fraction of what i paid. And i was barely into the4th month. How much would medically bills, and damage to my Harley.or stolen. Or been in a fire, and wouldn't of been covered. Even though i thought it was. They actually shut me off at the end of the third month. Don't forget jail time or the vehicle impound bill. Fuck this company. This is my life they are messing with. They are only in ot for the money. Terrible place. I'll never recommend this company to anyone.

    • Standish, MI
    • Customer for Less than 6 Months
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    Claims are a nightmare , September, 2016

    Foremost insurance is great, until a claim is made. It is very rare that you can get in contact with the assigned adjuster. When you do finally get ahold of an adjuster the only words you hear are unfortunately. It took 2 months to finally close a claim I made, and constant phone calls and voicemails multiple times a week. It was rare that I received a call back, and when I did it was typically just after 6:AM, yes you did read that correctly 6AM.

    • Spokane, WA
    • Customer for 6 Months - 1 Year
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    Horrendous Customer Service, September, 2016

    You are paying them and the customer service acts like they are doing you a favor. A simple request and the answer is "not our policy" It is a legitimate request, "Why is it not policy." THEY INSULT YOUR INTELIGENCE and use passive aggressive tactics by directly avoiding answering and if you press them on it they hang up. As a result I WENT AND LOOKED FOR ANOTHER COMPANY! I found one 2/3 CHEAPER which amounts to hundreds of dollars.

    THESE PEOPLE ARE SCAMMERS.....and that is why they don't answer questions directly. THEY ARE BOILER PLATE SCRIPTED SCAMMERS.

    I called them up and THANKED THEM FOR THEIR RUDENESS, without that I would have never looked for another company who gave me a realistic price for what I was insuring. I dropped Foremost like a hot potato. Geico steered me to them. Geico is no bargain either. They only give you six month insurance and RAISE THE RATE with every "Renewal." That is the scam right their justifying a raise by call it "renewal."

    I want to thank the arrogant people at Foremost for forcing me to look elsewhere that turned into a blessing in disguise!!! Foremost saved me hundreds of $$$$$$$$$$ by me having to cancel them. YOU DON'T GIVE PAYING CUSTOMERS A HARD TIME IF YOU WANT TO KEEP THEM PAYING. Simple rule of good salesmanship.

    • Kingsport, TN
    • Customer for Less than 6 Months
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    Lack of communication, September, 2016

    Someone backed into my truck, I took my truck to three different shops, and had it estimated. the person who caused the damage, his insurance refused to pay. I presented the lowest cost for repair. still his insurance did not want to pay. I decided to put a claim with my insurance.(Foremost). I was told my truck is totaled loss. the damage, were, dent, paint peel. We bought the truck back. because some stuff were added into my truck, more than foremost offered. the worse part of it is, I never receive any notification from the person who handled my loss what I need to do next. this is my first time that I had to buy my vehicle back from any insurance. I live in another state now. It's time for me to get a new tag, and registration. not to my knowledge Foremost reported it to DMV that my truck is totaled. I was informed by DMV to get hold of foremost and request why the truck was Salvage. I was also informed the person who handled my claim is no longer work for foremost.

    • Denton, TX
    • 53 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 2 - 3 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    Don't Do It!, August, 2016

    The dealership recommended this insurance company and since it was a Saturday I thought I would try them. HUGE mistake! We were unable to get the paperwork originally and when we finally received it the information was wrong. The VIN was incorrect as well as the value of the vehicle. We paid almost $18,000 for the motorcycle but the paperwork we received showed the value at $12,500. When we asked that it be corrected we were told to cross it out and write the correct amount ourselves (which isn't legal on a contract). Our auto draft payment never cleared and we received a cancellation notice. When we called again we were told that it was set up to auto draft again but that date rolled by as well with no payment made. We never received the corrected paperwork and the policy was cancelled. We received another bill today (a month later) saying that we owe them $15 for the period that we were covered and hadn't paid even though we called multiple times and were told it was taken care of on multiple occasions. Thank God we never had to file a claim. I can only imagine what a nightmare that would have been. Horrible customer service from both the people we spoke with. Don't waste your time!

    • Wichita Falls, TX
    • Customer for Less than 6 Months
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    Foremost / Dan Gryzwa Terrible Company, August, 2016

    Paid premiums for homeowners insurance for 12 years. Two years ago they reduce coverage, while taking the same premium and my not knowing that. Dan Gryzwa agency in Omaha never advised me of this.

    Now, hail damage and Foremost will not cover the damage.

    do not do business with Foremost or Dan Gryzwa Agnecy of Omaha....explore your options.

    • Minneapolis, MN
    • 61 Year Old Male
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    Best Company Ever!, August, 2016

    Foremost offered better coverage for less money. Also I like the flexibility of covering what is needed instead of some package with too much coverage and high premiums.

    • Shreveport, LA
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    exorbitant premium imposed after buying policy., August, 2016

    After buying the policy from Foremost, they decided to add an additional 25 percent premium to my bill for one moving violation 2 years ago. It was the only violation I had received in 41 years and imposed it after the sale was done. I promptly canceled my policy and went to Dairyland and saved over $150 per year over the original cost of the Foremost policy. After prepaying $101 of my policy for 6 weeks and canceling. They sent me a bill for $7. You don't deserve the one star I gave you but had no choice.

    • Cheyenne, WY
    • 56 Year Old Male
    • Customer for Less than 6 Months
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    cancelled for no reason, August, 2016

    i purchased a vacation home and used a local agency for insurance, they in turn used foremost as the insurer. I paid for 1 year as i work overseas and would not be available for monthly paying. when the 1 year was up i again went into the agency office and paid for another year. when my wife called to ask the agency how much we owed for the advance payment for the 3rd year she was told our insurance was cancelled in June by foremost of lack of payment. $40.00. The agency could not tell us why or what happened after we paid what they told us we owed for the year and why foremost said we owed additionl money. The agency told us they would look into it and give us an answer but the only response we recieved was a refund check from foremost for $97.00. Cancelled because they say we owed an additional $40.00 and then refund us $97.00. We have not filed any claims, just wanted to pay our premiums and be covered. How can they cancel because they say we owed an additional $40.00 and then refund us $97.00. They will never get another penny of my money and I will make it a point to tell everyone I know how crooked and cheap I think they are and warn against using them. I feel sure that since we were treated like we were without filing a claim that if we were to file a claim the outcome would not be favorable. Don't waste your hard earned money with these frauds. I will also find another agency.

    • Hemphill, TX
    • Male
    • Customer for 1 - 2 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    Amazing claim service., July, 2016

    Crashed my motorcycle 13 days after insuring with Foremost. They had a tow truck within an hour. Estimate was a bit slow, due to repair shop delay. Once there was an estimate, very fast payment, more than I expected. Also, they have been proactive with me, telling me what is happening.

    • Bend, OR
    • Customer for Less than 6 Months
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    Not happy!!!!, July, 2016

    I have been with Formost for 13 yrs. An there prices have gone up a thousand dollars in the past 3 yrs. I called to see if I could get a better rate since I have never had a claim. They laught at me an said there is nothing they can do because I lived in Harris county. After the flood they did not help me at all.

    • Hockley, TX
    • 52 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    File a claim...pay the consequences., July, 2016

    I filed a claim in Sep 2015 after a tree limb fell on the roof of my class B rv. I had only been a Foremost customer for three months. My claims adjuster was very helpful & kept in contact throughout claim process. However, I was referred to one of their preferred repair shops in Clearwater, FL who did such horrible work, it had to be redone by another shop in Ft.Myers...an absolute cluster f--k. Now, after one year I get my policy renewal & premium has increased $125.00. Whether it was Mother Nature or an act of God makes no difference, you will pay. Foremost calls it "claim surcharge". I will not be renewing my policy.

    • Brevard, NC
    • Customer for 6 Months - 1 Year
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    File a claim...pay the consequences., July, 2016

    I filed a claim in Sep 2015 after a tree limb fell on the roof of my class B rv. I had only been a Foremost customer for three months. My claims adjuster was very helpful & kept in contact throughout claim process. However, I was referred to one of their preferred repair shops in Clearwater, FL who did such horrible work, it had to be redone by another shop in Ft.Myers...an absolute cluster f--k. Now, after one year I get my policy renewal & premium has increased $125.00. Whether it was Mother Nature or an act of God makes no difference, you will pay. Foremost calls it "claim surcharge". I will not be renewing my policy.

    • Brevard, NC
    • Customer for 6 Months - 1 Year
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    Premiums double , July, 2016

    After 10 years with Foremost my premium Doubled without ever having filed a claim. I will be searching for a new provider asap.

    • Beaufort, SC
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    Worst company ever!!!!!!, June, 2016

    They charged me on my rental properties. After a month, a cancellation letter was sent to me due to the roof condition of one property. Then after two months, another cancellation letter was sent to me due to a panel missing on the garage door of my other property. Avoid this company at all time, what a waste of money and time!

    • Laramie, WY
    • Customer for Less than 6 Months
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    Horrible company. Dont do it, May, 2016

    I signed a policy for my boat and then they raised it by over 50% without giving me any notice. Cancelled policy immediately and they want over $100 in surcharges for 2 weeks of coverage because of their mistake. So many better companies out there. Dont make the same mistake

    • Douglas, MA
    • Male
    • Customer for Less than 6 Months
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    Cancellation Policy, May, 2016

    Please be aware of Foremost's cancellation policy for golf cars. If the prorated cancellation refund is below $75.00 their policy is to refuse reimbursement of the prorated amount. This policy is anti customer, and I would suspect their policies concerning reimbursement for accidents is similar. I wish I would have known their overall rating is 2 out of 5 stars. Avoid Foremost as an Insurance carrier.

    • Surprise, AZ
    • Customer for 6 Months - 1 Year
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    The worst insurance ever..., May, 2016

    I'm furious at my experience and can't express my details. I hope no one experience this. I posted my experience on my blog.

    • Hollywood, FL
    • 47 Year Old Female
    • Customer for Less than 6 Months
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    Terrible, May, 2016

    These people are SLOW.

    Nothing with our auto insurance seems to be handled with a sense of priority.

    We cannot rely on an insurance co like this if something happen with our cars. We are going somewhere else.

    • Lafayette, LA
    • Customer for Less than 6 Months
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    No claims...prices skyrocket, April, 2016

    Paid full amount every year way early; however keep raising the rates and quote that credit rating has affect on cost. Never a claim for anything.

    Very poor company...Will never renew.

    • Indialantic, FL
    • Customer for 2 - 3 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    DISCRIMINATION!, March, 2016

    I was denied property insurance coverage, as their written letter states "the age of the applicant". This is age discrimination!

    • Fort Worth, TX
    • Female
    • Customer for Less than 6 Months
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    Awful!!!!!!, March, 2016

    I filled a claim through this Insurence and my experience with this company has not been pleasant what so ever. My adjuster is an asshole! He was extremely reluctant to give me any information on my claim. As I was talking to him over the phone I got upset so he hung up in my face! If you live in SoCal and you have RYAN QUIGELY as a claims representative I TRUELY feel sorry for you he's extremely worthless!!!!

    • San Clemente, CA
    • 26 Year Old Female
    • Customer for Less than 6 Months
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    Rates more than doubled in 2016, February, 2016

    I have been with Foremost over 7 years. After contacting Foremost to find out why my rates more than doubled I was given the run-around. I will be shopping elsewhere.

    • Beaufort, SC
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    Worst customer service, February, 2016

    Called to get a quote and the customer service representative barely asked 3 questions about the home before giving me a quote that was 2 times more than other quotes I received. When I asked him to email it to me, he just instantly hung up. And didn't email me a single thing. Rude and unprofessional.

    • Florence, SC
    • Customer for Less than 6 Months
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    very unprofessional , January, 2016

    It was easy to get the policy but when they started charging extra charges and renewed my policy without any notice( no email, no mails or calls) cancellation process was very tough. took me 5 calls and like 10 emails to cancel the policy.

    • Arlington, TX
    • Customer for 6 Months - 1 Year
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    they suck, December, 2015

    Crooks over drawn my account twice when i never authorized a preauthorized debit. Do not obtain a policy with these theifs will rob you blind.obtaining new policy and company after refund

    • Elkins Park, PA
    • 25 Year Old Male
    • Customer for Less than 6 Months
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    They Never answer the PHONE, November, 2015

    They never answer the phone and they never paid the claim , even tho an adjuster came out. The phone calls have been every day, and they bounce all calls to a recorder

    • Fort Worth, TX
    • Customer for 3 - 5 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

    Horrid Customer Service, November, 2015

    Strongly advice going against this company. I was with Geico for over 10 years. Never been in a wreck or missed a payment. Changed over to Foremost to save about 15 bucks a month. Horrible choice, I got a new bank account, the bank said that payment went through. Saw payment in my statement and foremost canceled my policy 2 weeks after bill date saying they didn't receive payment. They never called me, just sent one email (that went to junk mail) asking for a new card. Talk to managers in customer service, they told me to go out and buy another policy from another carrier until they look into my issue. Over a couple weeks go by, no response from Foremost. The managers said I have a couple options, CALL GEICO get a policy then cancel it once Foremost figures out what happened, OR drive around with no insurance. FYI the issue was between my bank and theirs. Some how my fault . Horrible company

    • Keller, TX
    • Customer for 6 Months - 1 Year
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 3 of 8 people found the following review helpful.

    October, 2012

    • Burkesville, KY
    • 56 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 3 - 5 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 3 of 9 people found the following review helpful.

    Foremost-leaving area, January, 2013

    • Clermont, FL
    • 82 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 2 of 8 people found the following review helpful.

    September, 2012

    • Springfield, LA
    • 55 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 4 people found the following review helpful.

    October, 2012

    • Tavares, FL
    • 65 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 4 people found the following review helpful.

    October, 2012

    • Sebring, FL
    • 72 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 4 people found the following review helpful.

    September, 2012

    • Farmington, ME
    • 57 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 5 people found the following review helpful.

    August, 2012

    • Mobile, AL
    • 56 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 2 - 3 Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 6 people found the following review helpful.

    January, 2013

    • Palmview, TX
    • 76 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 1 of 6 people found the following review helpful.

    September, 2012

    • Center Hill, FL
    • 73 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 5 people found the following review helpful.

    December, 2012

    • Bluff City, TN
    • 39 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 4 people found the following review helpful.

    September, 2012

    • Kissimmee, FL
    • 76 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

  • 0 of 4 people found the following review helpful.

    August, 2012

    • Kansas City, MO
    • 55 Year Old Female
    • Customer for 5+ Years
    Help others find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you?
    |

More About Foremost

Foremost Insurance Group is licensed for all 50 states, and boasts that their claims representatives are available 24/7/365, or all of the time -- for whatever problems may arise. Foremost offers an array of standard insurance plans, like those for homeowners, however, they also insure many things that other insurance companies do not. The full list is as follows:

  • Business Insurance
    • Umbrella
    • Worker's Compensation
    • Commercial Auto
  • Automobile Insurance
  • Home Insurance
  • Motor Home Insurance
  • Fifth-Wheel Insurance
  • Travel Trailer Insurance
  • Luxury Motor Coach Insurance
  • Mobile Home Insurance
  • Vacant Home Insurance
  • Landlord and Rental Home Insurance
  • Seasonal Home Insurance
  • Motorcycle Insurance
  • Off-Road Vehicle Insurance
  • Scooter Insurance
  • Golf Cart Insurance
  • Neighborhood Electric Vehicle Insurance
  • Snowmobile Insurance
  • Personal Watercraft Insurance
  • Boat Insurance
  • Collectible Automobile Insurance
  • Flood Insurance

Foremost Insurance Group offers a series of discounts depending on the policy. For example, you could receive a discount for paying electronically online, combining policies and paying for an entire years' worth of coverage all at once. Their website contains details on all of their policies, and states how to qualify for a discount.

In order to get insurance coverage through Foremost Insurance Group, you can either submit an online quote request through their website, call their 1-800 number, or contact a specific local Foremost Insurance Group agency. However, some of their insurance products are not available in all fifty states - you can receive flood insurance coverage through Foremost no matter where you live in the United States, but can only receive automobile insurance in 43 states.