• 2.86 / 5 based on 147 Reviews | Submit Your Review
    Satisfaction
    Claims
    Cost
    Billing
    Service
  • Safeco was founded in 1923 and is the 13th largest supplier of private auto insurance in the United States. The company relies primarily on independent agents for distribution of their policies, and is featured by more than 9000 independent agents and brokers. The company claims more than 6.2 billion in revenues and over 4.5 million insurance customers nationwide.

    Financial Ratings

    A.M. Best:a
    S&P Rating:A-
    Fitch Rating:A2

    Company Information

    1001 4th Ave
    Ste 4700
    Seattle, WA 98185
    (206) 545-5000
    http://www.safeco.com



    Company Reviews (147)

    Sort by:Most Helpful|Most Recent|Best to Worst

    • 23 of 23 people found the following review helpful.

      I just cancelled all my policies after 14 years, August, 2014

      I have had 4 policies with Safeco for 14 years. I just had my first claim last month. I backed my car into a pole. Damage is less than $1000. I called in my claim and received the worst customer service imaginable. I left 3 messages for my adjuster without a return call. I then talked to a customer service person who was incredibly rude and short with me. I got 3 online quotes from other companies after spending about an hour on-line. I called the company with the highest rating (which incidentally had rates 10% lower than what I was paying with Safeco) and switched right then and there. I just called back the customer service department and cancelled all of my policies. When I told them I was cancelling because of my claims experience I didn't even receive an apology. Don't give them your business, apparently they don't care whether you are a customer or not.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 12 of 12 people found the following review helpful.

      AVOID AT ALL COST, July, 2014

      The most massive house explosion in colorado history happened in June 2014. There is one house in between my house and the explosion. My house now has cracks around most of the windows, including the basement windows in the foundation. I also have drywall nails coming out of the ceiling and walls in multiple areas. There is damage around the door frames of 4 doors in the upper lever of my house. I also have nails coming out of the entire south side of my house. The response I got from safeco is that this is normal wear and tear of my house and they do not cover any damages due to earth movement. I have paid my previums for 6.5 years to discover that I really never did have insurance as they are not providing their end of the bargon. Frustrating and Ridiculous. THIS COMPANY IS SHOULD BE CHARGED FOR THEFT.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 11 of 11 people found the following review helpful.

      Review of Safeco Insurance Co., July, 2014

      This company has insured me for over five years and I have not had a claim with this company. The company raised my insurance rates over 18% for no apparent reason.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 11 of 11 people found the following review helpful.

      Fails to honor claims, June, 2014

      In 2013 my livingroom floor erupted. I filed a claim with my insurance in August no one came out until the adjuster went on vacation; which was October 2013. It was concluded that there was a leak in the crawl space. The repairs from leaks were covered, but the adjuster stated that if a leak is older than 2 weeks the damages are not covered, that statement isn't in the contract.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 8 of 8 people found the following review helpful.

      safeco insurance co. failure to pay full amount of, July, 2014

      Ihad homeowners insurance with Safeco.A hailstorm hit my house and according to the adjuster it only hit one third of my roof.Of course this is absurd.They refused to pay for a replacement.After talking to several roofing contractors,none of which would do just the repairs due to the whole roof being damaged,I had to pay for the $1660.00 out of pocket.As you might have guessed,I am now insured elsewhere.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 6 of 6 people found the following review helpful.

      Roofing Claim, July, 2014

      ****Fine Print**** hail storm moved through our neighborhood. Most all roofs replaced. Our claim ad(from Flordia) came out. Had seperate kid(maybe 20) that inspected roof(because safecos reps do not get on roofs) and gave him resutls. Came back with 3/4 replaced All slops, no valleys. My roofer stated that was not a good idea and will eventually cause issues. Asked for diagram and Safco would not give it to myself or roofer. Claim reps not very knowledgeable and outsourced. Also, Austin(my claim rep) stated that if only 88% was damaged, that would be all the company paid for. Do not care about if it is done right or not. GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!!!

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 6 of 6 people found the following review helpful.

      NO CLAIM PAID WITH SAFECO, June, 2014

      Safeco took advance of my 85 year old mother and refused to pay her claim in full. The field adjuster hammered down shingles destroying evidence before roofer arrives. Safeco/Liberty Mutual wanted to give $300 on claim and patch the roof which devalues the home. Safeco wanted her to pay two deductibles for her loss. DON'T USE THIS COMPANY!!

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.

      Avoid at all costs, September, 2014

      Our company was purchased by Safeco and they instantaneously dropped us. Don't even look at or consider this company. As soon as you claim anything they will drop you. I can't give it a low enough rating.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.

      Fraud, August, 2014

      1st claim in 42 years wow what a shock. Tree falls on garage Safeco turns it over to timber warriors. There invoice to remove one tree and throw debris on ground with 1 crane rental Timber Warriors charged $5850.00 just for the crane when actural crane invoice was for $500.00 another $1000.00 to throw all debis in yard so that I have to pay another tree service to clean their mess. $6350.00 was taken off the top of my structure claim and no allowance for debris removal. Now every one needs to know a garage door opener and florescent lights are structure falls under building materials not replacement cost. A ) rating would be to good for Safeco what a scam

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

      Vehicle damaged from safeco insured property, October, 2014

      My brand new Challenger was parked outside a restaurant insured by Safeco. After 5-6 months of them dragging their feet, I told them I would hire a lawyer. They finally sent out some cut rate, hack job adjuster, who wasn't qualified to be a detective, auto body repair man, not a physicist, but God damn did he think he knew what happened. (An outdoor umbrella with metal tabs around the edges blew up onto my car in 60+ mph gusts, cracking my windshield, breaking the lower grille, and scratching up the hood). He ended up reporting that no damage was done in the incident- which I had a witness for, as well as the manager come out and pull it off my hood and windshield. Horribly unprofessional- would not give me his information or card, laughed about the situation, took several months to do so, and then denied all liability. No wonder I've never heard of this bullshit cut-rate company. I just wish there was a 0-star option.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 29 of 30 people found the following review helpful.

      Safeco Adjusters, August, 2013

      The Los Angeles Safeco claims adjusters will deny being able to contact their insured and then deny your claim. They want you to feel hopeless and give up on the claims process. They perform no investigation on their own. They will make you spend all your time and money to forward accident police reports, pictures, names and contacts, and all pertinent information, only to delay then deny your claim. I will always warn people about this insurance company. Save yourself the headaches and grief and avoid this insurance company. They are the WORST I have ever had to deal with.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 23 of 24 people found the following review helpful.

      SafeCo EXTORTIONISTS RIPPOFFS, June, 2014

      I purchased Safeco online a couple of yrs ago. My insurance on my modest 1156 sq.ft. home was approx.$550.oo. The next yr was $750.00. Then in Jan. I get a renewal of $1400.00. I too have excellent credit.I called the 800 # I have for Safeco. Let them know immediately there’s no way I can or will accept that & if they can’t find a better price to forget it. They couldn’t,, so I told the lady then I won’t be renewing my insurance. I then found new insurance which was about what I paid last yr to safeco. I then called safeco back & said if you can match their figure I’d keep safeco. They couldn’t. So I told them again, I wouldn’t renew on Feb. 02, 2014 ( the renewal date). I then get a bill from them saying I owed $160.00. I ignored it. I then get a notice from them saying they’ll report me to the credit bureaus if I don’t pay their EXTORTION FEE. I called them up IRATE. I told them there’s no FREAKIN Way I’m paying what I didn’t want or need ..and I told them they were a bunch of Crooks n Thieves trying to take advantage of people who just let this stuff go & I wasn’t one of them. I then report this immediately to the Oklahoma Insurance Commission. Mind you, since I purchased online, my insurance agent was from California & had no telephone number, that’s why I called the 800# at safeco to tell them I’d not be renewing. Anyway, about a month ago. Today I recieved a notice from a collection agency saying I now had a $160.00 claim against me from safeco. Upon contacting the Oklahoma Insurance Commission I told them what was up & they told me they’ve contacted safeco & safeco had 30 to reply. That’s where I’m at. I take pride n good credit & being responsible.these Insurance companies are extorting our CREDIT RATINGS.My Insurance rates shouldn’t have a DARNED thing to do with my CREDIT RATIngs.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 22 of 23 people found the following review helpful.

      run while you can, September, 2013

      this company is absolutely incompetent at all levels do not under any circumstance waste your money, customer service is non existence, they constantly claim you have not made payment after you have made an online check payment on their website then they blame your bank and tell you to contact your bank which of course knows nothing about what they are accusing them of.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 37 of 39 people found the following review helpful.

      2.5 months since accident, May, 2013

      I was involved in a accident with a SAFECO insured driver who was Texting while driving. I will not delve into how the driver tried to leave the scene of the accident or had some choice words for me. Anyway, I got estimates on my repairs from my mechanic but SAFECO (the other driver's insurance co.) wanted to use their preferred ABRA auto shop. After going back and forth with SAFECO, I finally gave in and took time off work to get an estimate on repairs. The good folks at ABRA notated on the Estimate of Record that they recommended that SAFECO give the funds to me to get my own repairs done. I was given a copy of the document and another was sent to SAFECO by ABRA. 3 weeks into waiting for a check, I contacted the SAFECO's rep that was assigned to my claim. She said she had not seen the paperwork. I offered to send it to her and also indicated that I was expecting a check. The following day I received an email from my SAFECO rep, saying that I needed to drop off my car at ABRA for repairs. I called ABRA to find out more info. They had no info regarding performing repairs on my car. According to ABRA, they still insisted that a check be given to me. I communicated with my SAFECO rep about this - that was 2 weeks ago. I am still waiting.....

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 17 of 18 people found the following review helpful.

      Shady Business!, May, 2013

      Been with Safeco for 2 years now. All was okay until this 2nd year. They sent my Home and Auto insurance total amount to my Mortgage company. Of course my Mortgage company paid the entire amount because that is what was on the bill. I was told that Safeco would refund the overpaymennt. Never got a refund. Time to start looking for a new insurance company.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 33 of 35 people found the following review helpful.

      You get what you pay for, April, 2013

      We filed one claim with this company, they said unless we lost over 3/4 of our roof they wont pay for damages. We had a huge wind storm that removed shingles. Yes it was cheap insurance but the rest of the services were crummy at best. I would never recommend this company unless you just need to say you have insurance. They are horrible with claims

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 16 of 17 people found the following review helpful.

      Bad Experience, June, 2014

      I signed for Safeco Insurance through Ross Agency. I was told the price of the insurance I had was going up. Having been with the agency for 40 years I agreed to switch. My premiums were $429 for 6 months. I was happy. A month after I switched, I had an accident that was my fault. My car was totaled since it had 194,000+ miles. There were no injuries. After investigating, Safeco determined they would pay me $4500 of which I received $4000. I learned later that the cost of the whole accident was $6000. In a few months when my insurance was renewed for another 6 months, I was shocked to receive a bill for over $900, a $503 dollar increase, over 100%!!! I called Ross agency and talked to the owner. He told me that what it was and I had to pay it. He also told me he had looked for a cheaper rate but found none. Now I am a 61 year old woman who before the accident had 2 tickets in her lifetime and the only other accident was my car was hit by a deer. Safeco was totally out of line with their pricing. I have since moved to Miller Agency and they found insurance for me for $572 for 6 months. While Safeco was great on the claim, I would have paid for my accident in 2 years with premiums. I would not recommend Safeco.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 31 of 33 people found the following review helpful.

      price, March, 2012

      Price has jumped up 22% from last year! It nearly doubled in 5 years. I never claimed anything, why so high now?

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 26 of 28 people found the following review helpful.

      Buyer beware, February, 2013

      I have insured my home and at least 3 vehicles with Safco for nearly 10 years with 1 single claim during that period... I contacted my agent today for coverage of a second home we're purchasing only to learn they will not even consider my application. I will be finding another insurance company to send my 50,000 dollars to over the next 10 years!

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 13 of 14 people found the following review helpful.

      worst insurance, April, 2014

      They took my vehicle accepted liability and said they were going to send me a check. first they said that they sent it to me and that I refused the check.(that never happen) they said they were going to resend the check we confirmed the correct address . I haven't gotten it on the mail. Contacted them and now they are saying they sent it to a different address and the adjuster is not answering. bottom line is been 61 days and counting and apparently they don't have the ability to be able to mail a check.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 25 of 27 people found the following review helpful.

      Avoid if Possible, April, 2013

      My wife was backed into in a parking lot by a Safeco Client and was forced to accept their offer to pay only 80% of the repairs to our vehicle because in their view she shouldn't have been there (home in the garage rationale)and would've not been struck. So unless you are their customer they look to screw the other party in a crash. With companies like this we should go to national car insurance like Canada's system.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 25 of 27 people found the following review helpful.

      You should be closed!!!, April, 2013

      I acquired Safeco because of my ex husband. I would tell anyone signing for coverage. I'v never experienced more deceit and lack of concern in a company I was paying over $240. per month for. They come up any excuse not cover damages. Stay away from these theives!

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 24 of 26 people found the following review helpful.

      terrible, April, 2013

      Thought safeco was good until I had to file a claim. TERRIBLE customer service to say the least. I will not be dealing with them anymore.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 23 of 25 people found the following review helpful.

      Rude liars, March, 2013

      Filed a claim, and have never been treated so rude or talked to so rudely. The claims adjuster started telling me what they would no do. My car is a 2010, bought new, and this rude woman is telling me that they will only cover after market parts, not Toyota parts because they consider the car used. The car is still under warranty, then she says how they will only cover a rental car for three days, even though the repairs will take seven days. Bottom line, I am getting original parts, and the rental car is paid for by going over this morons head. Horrible ins. company, do not use, they only care about trying to beat you down if you have a claim.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 11 of 12 people found the following review helpful.

      DENISE IS TERRIBLE AND EVERY OTHER INCOMPETENT OP, May, 2014

      first off, they had our address incorrect for months and ask me "didnt you find it odd that you weren't getting anything from us?" i don't spend the day wondering when I last got mail from safeco, you might, but I have a life. I called them to find out about a ridiculous charge on my bank account 3x in one week and every time I spoke to someone, I was told "I just updated your address", the next month, address still incorrect. second off, bank account charged for 'unverifiable dmv report' for my husband because Safeco says they were not provided the correct information. we gave them all correct info from the beginning speaking to the broker. they still managed to charge us 800 for the 'unverifiability' 5 months into our contract and then tell us 'it will be explained on my next billing statement'! how about you tell me what youre charging us BEFORE you charge us! we are told it will be refunded, then they charge same thing again the next month! then I call to speak to a supervisor several times, before I FINALLY get one, I am disconnected on several times and then one operator tells me 'we just had a fire drill and none of the supervisors are back inside yet' but yet she was answering calls? I find this hard to believe. then when I finally get a supervisor, I am told that we will receive a refund on a monthly basis as a credit towards our bill rather than the same manner they took it which was IN FULL! then I ask for documentation of my account and was 'respectfully declined' my request with reasoning given of 'its ours, not yours' basically and that they would not continue contentious communication with me, DO YOU EXPECT ANYONE TO BE HAPPY ABOUT THIS!! lets see what all they are willing to give the attorney! see you in court Safeco! bunch of incompetent idiots! God help you if you have to file a claim. and the 'good' comments on this site are probably from the employees that work for this piece of crap company. I asked for corporate number 3x, still waiting

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 10 of 11 people found the following review helpful.

      Don't have a burglary , May, 2014

      I had a burglary after I was insured by Safeco for 7 yrs! My claim included a stolen truck and household items. The Truck claim was okay however they are doing more investigation on the burglary. I had a stream of bad luck the last couple of years with burglaries on other property not insured by Safeco. And not in Oregon. Sometimes you just have bad luck, it happens. Safeco is dragging their feet and I have cooperated fully with them. I am out of pocket for items I replaced from burglary about 8K. A Safeco investigator called for more information and I was happy to give it. They have bothered my neighbors after I asked Safeco investigator to talk to an Oregon detective that could have some information that I gave them. I have not been paid and I have not gotten any answers from the adjuster as when I will get paid. Her reply is that " I don't know". My new Safeco policy went up this month $300. From 1000. I have only had this one claim in 7 years! I am going with another carrier. I have made a report to the insurance dept. of Oregon. I will never do business with Safeco again.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 10 of 11 people found the following review helpful.

      car accident and safeco my insurer did not pay, October, 2013

      I have been with safeco for about 2 years. I had an accident today and they told me that they are not going to pay for the damages. I pay full coverage each month and they tell me this. I am switching to a different agency. Save your money and dont choose safeco.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 10 of 11 people found the following review helpful.

      stay away from this company, June, 2013

      dont waste your time or $$$. we had all of our cars, boat, house, rental properties etc. one family member gets their license suspended and they drop our coverage. price has been going up, service down. Find another provider that wants your business and respects a long time customer.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 26 of 29 people found the following review helpful.

      Terrible!, March, 2013

      Safeco took my insurance premium (which is incredibly high) out of my bank account as expected on the 15th of each month. However, the next day they took out more money - $165 - for absolutely no reason. Looking at it online via my banks website the first draft out of my account says "Insurance Premium" which was correct and expected. However the next day another draft titled "Safeco point of sale authorization" appears and takes out an additional $165. I called and the customer service reps were worthless. They said they didn't see the additional payment. I'm gonna wait a day and call back - maybe it will have appeared in their system at that point. Taking money from an account when you shouldn't is theft - they can't/shouldn't use my bank account as their personal piggy bank! It's ridiculous. I've been with them for 2 years and we've had multiple issues with them taking random drafts from our bank account. If I didn't check our account online fairly often then they could get by with it. It makes me wonder how many other accounts they've taken money from and it went unnoticed. They definitely lost a customer today - at some point you have to say enough is enough!! Shame on you Safeco!

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 24 of 27 people found the following review helpful.

      Safeco is terrible, March, 2013

      Safeco changed their quote after we signed up. So initially it appeared it would be lower than our existing insurance company for the same type of coverage, later they increased to quote and removed some of the coverage options. Not to mention about sending multiple bills for payments that were made already. They also access your bank account without sending new policy or bill. Do NOT use Safeco for your home or car. They don't know what they are doing. Horrible customer service is another one that you get with Safeco package.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 16 of 18 people found the following review helpful.

      Too expensive, inflexible billing, October, 2012

      I have been with this company for 6 years without a claim. The only way to pay was auto pay or one lump payment. I have had 2 NSF in all of the time I've been with them (and paid it within a day or two) and they have cancelled my policy. I'm paying $6,000.00 a year in premiums without a claim EVER!

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 8 of 9 people found the following review helpful.

      Horrible Service, May, 2014

      Good luck trying to get your claim fixed! Not only are they extremely rude but when you call to ask what is taking so long they try to play the blame game. my cars has been in the shop for 3 weeks!!!! and that's just to get my bumper fixed. Save your money and go elsewhere, i know that;s what I'll be doing once my car gets fixed.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 8 of 9 people found the following review helpful.

      BLOOD SUCKING INSURANCE COMPANY!, May, 2014

      Waste of time company they just want your money and when u finally need to file a claim they don't give you anything back! We had our house robbed and had $8000 dollar loss in items, this company had us find pictures, receipts, videos of proof that we owned the items. They asked us to make a list of how long we owned each item where we bought it from and all in all it totaled $8000. Its been about three weeks since we have been robbed and we finally get a response that we will be getting only $1180.00 back! What does this insurance company expect us to even replace! How do you go from $8000 lost to only getting back $1180.00 back! They depreciate your items 15% for each year that you owned it! so we lost $4010.41 in deprecation but of course they only tell you this after you have made your list. Then 3300 in taxes taken out then! 2100 deductible. you might as well never filed a claim and just accept that fact that you were robbed and their is nothing you can do about it rather then try to file a claim and EXPECT to get something back. Dont waste your time with this company your just paying them to say you have insurance god forbid you need to file a claim.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 8 of 9 people found the following review helpful.

      Major Yearly Increases, March, 2014

      We have been with Safeco since we purchased our home in early 2012, after the first year they raised our policy rate by $600, this time its $500. We have 3 autos and our home insured by this joke of an insurance provider... we are changing our policy to NATION WIDE who has no doubt given us a better rate. Insurance companies fleece anyone they can get their hands on. I refuse to have this company take my hard earned money to pay for their own debts... see ya later SAFECO.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 28 of 32 people found the following review helpful.

      Have you noticed....., February, 2013

      Have you noticed in the previous reviews how any actual customers are voting just 1 or 2 stars, and how there is a sudden slew of 4 & 5 stars with no comments in a very short space of time? That is one way of getting your company's ratings up, I expect, but actual customers are voting 1 and 2 stars - me included. I will not be renewing my policy. Poor customer service, high cost and too many billing issues and problems - there are better and cheaper options out there.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 7 of 8 people found the following review helpful.

      Wouldnt recommend Safeco to anyone, May, 2013

      Horrible company, my insurance was just canceled at the end of the first year. They thought my house had some issues, most of which are ridiculous. If they had these problems when I bought the house, they never should have insured me to begin with. I called up a different insurance company for new coverage by a different provider, and they saw no issues with my house, and said that Safeco is having a lot of problems right now, and probably will go under. Avoid getting into the mess I got into.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 26 of 30 people found the following review helpful.

      Worst Insurance Company There is, March, 2013

      This is not a company. They are unorganized and lie to their customers. They will screw you over any chance they have. Nice customer service but once you get passed up you start getting hung up on. Do not do business with this company. you will regret it

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 13 of 15 people found the following review helpful.

      The worst ever, April, 2013

      Just hope that you never have a claim. Their settlement offers are about 50% of what they should be. They are terrible.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 12 of 14 people found the following review helpful.

      Had to fight for a rental car!!!, February, 2013

      We had our car broken into. Safeco took a whole month to repair the glass. During that time we had to get a rental vehicle. We first payed out of pocket because our incident happened on a holiday. (After being assured that Safeco would cover it) after that Safeco was questioning as to why we had the rental car for so long. This is all while they took a whole month to order new parts a couple of times. Anyway this company did not present them selfs in a professional way and our claim manager seem to be some dimwit!

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 6 of 7 people found the following review helpful.

      Horrible Customer Service - , May, 2013

      STAY AWAY from these people! This company takes your premium dollar, and then, when you need to be paid on a damage claim, will do anything to justify their LOW BALL offer on the coverage amount. Further, their claims adjusters are dishonest liars. Be warned, proceed at your own risk.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 23 of 27 people found the following review helpful.

      BAD SERVICE, March, 2013

      this company is so far the worst company yet i have found! for many reasons i will list a few below 1)Super high cost 2)Super unfriendly customer service (told me to go screw myself) 3)was supposed to remove account information when i got my new insurance company 2 days before this was supposed to kick in gear they ended up socking me 70+ in bank fees and sent me a letter demanding 28 dollars and change for returned check. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS INSURANCE COMPANY FOR NO ONE I NO I WOULDNT LET MY WORST ENEMY GET IT THERE THAT BAD!

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 11 of 13 people found the following review helpful.

      TERRIBLE!, March, 2013

      We were with Montgomery Insurance, they bought out Safeco and stuck us with them. The only paper we received was our new insurance cards. In December my husband purchased a new vehicle that changed our premium by $13.33. Not until MARCH were we notified, by the DMV for lapse in coverage. THEY CANCELLED OUR POLICY OVER $13.33. When our renewal was up anyway! I guess picking up the phone was too much, they'd rather just lose business. The representative, Suzette was extremely rude and had no communication skills. It was like she was reading from script. Don't buy into this....

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 32 of 38 people found the following review helpful.

      Don't Get SafeCo!!, December, 2012

      They treat their customers with total disrespect and are not interested in investigation/discovery of the truth in an automobile accident. They take falsified information from "eyewitnesses" who were not at the scene (proven by police report) and are completely and utterly incapable of determining who is at fault by the damage on a car. They are a worthless insurance company who have incompetent claims adjusters.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 19 of 23 people found the following review helpful.

      Nevada Resident Beware!!!!!!, December, 2012

      I changed to Safeco due to the cost. I was adding another car on my policy and discovered that they canceled my insurance on the same day due to not providing 6 months of previous coverage. Unfortunately I NEVER received the letter. I immediately obtained new insurance however Safeco did not report my coverage to DMV. I submitted the information to DMV and yet again Safeco neglected to verify it with DMV. I now have a suspended registration and if this cannot be corrected will have to pay a fine of $250.00. When I contacted their customer service, I was informed that they will take care of this within 3 business days! This is their neglect and it should be resolved immediately. So if you do not want to receive a fine through DMV and you want professional service, I recommend DO NOT USE SAFECO. I am now with Progressive and have received excellant customer service as well as price.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 23 of 28 people found the following review helpful.

      Lots of "hidden" problems, January, 2013

      To whom it may concern, Please see my policy information below to reference: Since I have to sign an exclusion on Rory, I will just be cancelling my policy. I will call back to cancel this later this week. I just CANNOT afford to have it to where he would not be covered on my policy/excluded. Other insurances do what is know as Non-rated. I know that he does not have to be under my policy by law, because both him and I lived with his mother before I bought the house and had that address listed on our liscense and did not have to have her policy for our vehicles. He drives my car about 2 times a year and the likelihood of him getting into an accident it slim, however, This is not a chance that I can take. Please let your superiors know that this is a BIG problem. I will be posting this on my social media sites and the internet and will be sure to let others know this about this new company. I was really excited to learn that I could save money through your company, until I actually had your policy. It has been a non-stop nightmare ever since I signed on with Safeco. That is really unfortunate and I feel bad that you will lose some business because of it. I will however make it a point to get this information out there to other people, because the headache that you have put my through was absolutely AWEFUL. You can make up all of the excuses that you want, but unless you send me an email stating that you are looking into this, don't bother.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 9 of 11 people found the following review helpful.

      Scum bags, December, 2013

      Stay away from Safeco Ins Auto! Safeco will initiate your credit, in hopes it can save its subsidiary Liberty Mutual a few bucks. The lousy entity, parading as an insurance company, breaks the law often, and even holds a precedent or two. Be careful and check your credit report at least once a year because Safeco is known to violate the FCRA. Safeco will also contact the credit bureau and offer them a bogus "permissible purpose" to attain your private information. Hey Rodney Martin, Jd Stowers and Kenneth Heib you have been exposed

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 9 of 11 people found the following review helpful.

      Got dropped for a loose shingle, April, 2013

      Have had this insurance for less than 1 year, renewal is up in a month and just got dropped. The reason was because of a loose shingle..... It is a cosmetic top row of shingles to cover some flashing. If Safeco is going to be this picky, I dont want their policy. They of course want to keep the vehicles insured through them, but yeah right at this point, I will bundle it with some company that actually cares. Have not been impressed since day 1, and I was actually told by one of their people that Kansas has ruined the insurance industry, and these few states that get hail are the reason why the rates are going up. Not very professional in my opinion.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 13 of 16 people found the following review helpful.

      Bad customer service, February, 2013

      Newly married and they have done nothing but take advantage of me and my wife. Our agent told us to call her if we need her and she would send us nasty text telling us she will not help us. Our agent had safeco keep charging my parents and me for my truck.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 12 of 15 people found the following review helpful.

      need to shop again, January, 2012

      seems every few years a different company has better rates - wish it wasn't that way so a person could keep the same company

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 8 of 10 people found the following review helpful.

      u better run, June, 2013

      there good at finding a reason why they shouldn't pay. They are racist and liars. Wouldn't recommend to my enemy

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 4 of 5 people found the following review helpful.

      Absent adjuster, April, 2014

      One of your insured plowed my husband down, totaled our car, and hurt him. This happened January 3rd. Now the adjuster will not contact my attorney. It's April. We will wait you out. I have read the reviews. Everyone says to just wait out your poor customer service. Contact me. Now.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 4 of 5 people found the following review helpful.

      Excellent Service, but rates continue to rise, January, 2014

      Switched to Safeco because of their competitive rates. However after the first couple of years the rates have consistently been rising, and at large increments at a time. Have referred many friends to Safeco who are seeing the same pattern. However, I know of people who have just signed up with them who received excellent rates. I could understand the rate increases if their were a lot of claims, but that is not the case.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 11 of 14 people found the following review helpful.

      Worst Customer service from Claims, April, 2013

      Very bad customer service from Claims department. Unilateral decisions to asses the repairs. do not even care to inform about the repairs and forcing to allign with their decisions

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 14 of 18 people found the following review helpful.

      Safeco Satisfaction, January, 2012

      Switched to Safeco from American Commerce because American Commerce jacked my rates over 30% from the previous year for no apparent reason.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 14 of 18 people found the following review helpful.

      cost too high, January, 2012

      Cost is becoming too high for me now due to changes in my life and being with them for a long time I am supposed to get some credit even though I ws involved in two accidents that were not my fault and was not given ticket by the cops.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 10 of 13 people found the following review helpful.

      worst worst and worst compani, October, 2013

      my name is ray I was safe co customer for couple year im not happy with this company at at all pleas do not deal with this company for more info call me 760 5806142 for save money and tine do notttt deal with this company is not recommended before doing any thing call me I tell you about this company I shouldn't call company

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 16 of 21 people found the following review helpful.

      Reason for cancelation, March, 2012

      I have a home in the gold rush country of California. It is a rural situation, but I maintain a watered grassy area around the house to retard any fire progression. BUT, SAFECO decided my county was a high brush area and canceled my insurance. Good night, I love my home, and while I'm not perfect, I do keep things safe, but what is insurance for?

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 12 of 16 people found the following review helpful.

      Rate Escalation Absurd, December, 2012

      New rate is 22% higher.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 3 of 4 people found the following review helpful.

      , January, 2014

      Company has raised rates in NC big time

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 3 of 4 people found the following review helpful.

      beware of this compani, October, 2013

      pleas pleas pleas stay away from this company their job is stilling money they never cover damage as they should 0 customer service if you get to an accident you have too take your car to them I never seen that before even the cheapest insurance company stay away from this company cal for more info 760 580 6142

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 17 of 29 people found the following review helpful.

      Easy to deal with both in Service and Claims, February, 2013

      I have had Safeco Insurance now for 4 years. I have had 2 claims with them so far and both were not at fault and both have been fully covered so far. The first claim was in September after I got married and we were on our honeymoon. My vehicle was parked at home while we were gone and someone had done a hit and run and damaged my car. I spoke with my agent upon return and he advised me to get a police report and a repair estimate first before filing the claim because it will speed things up. I can say things definitely went fast and smooth. It took me a day to get things squared away with the police. I called in the claim to Safeco and they set me up with an appt. to get my car looked at the next day. The next day after getting an estimate on my car I spoke with the rep and they were waiting for a copy of the police report to insure my claim was going to be an UIM claim. It took approximately 2 days for them to verify the information and the next day I had a check in the mail for the repairs to go to any shop I pleased.My second claim I was rearended while waiting to make a left turn. It totaled my vehicle and I had(still have) back and neck injuries. The other party's insurance I went through for the property damage portion of the claim, which was Mutual of Enumclaw, and they paid out within 2 weeks of the accident and gave me a rental car for 10 days to find a replacement vehicle. Safeco is handling my injury claim because I have PIP and they pay that out immediately instead of waiting to settle like Mutual of Enumclaw would. Safeco keeps regular updates on my injuries with monthly phone calls to see how I am doing and if I will be continuing treatment. The Mutual of Enumclaw claim rep hasn't spoken to me once since the initial contact where they accepted liability to see how I am doing. Safeco has paid out every bill they have received the next day and is in contact with me via phone and email.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 8 of 14 people found the following review helpful.

      Safeco from an Agents perspective, April, 2014

      I am a licensed insurance broker meaning we can choose many companies with which to do business. I originally chose Safeco because of the price and the fact that I could increase my coverage and still save money. Personally, after reading through all of these reviews, I would say to each poor review that about 90% of this is up to your agent. If your agent isn't representing you, then the blame needs to go on them! In most markets we work (we're licensed in many states) Safeco is the most affordable option for my customers as well as the best choice for coverage. I have written hundreds of policies with Safeco and there have been claims on many policies with highly satisfied customers. And believe me, we have other choices for our clients. Call us if you want to have more information or options with other companies. 775-826-1559 call Cody Johnson

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 12 of 24 people found the following review helpful.

      Happy to be with Safeco, March, 2012

      Prompt and friendly customer service and claims adjusters. Claim was quickly settled. Never a problem. Good coverage - Good company - Good Price.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 8 of 18 people found the following review helpful.

      Safeco Insurance Review, September, 2012

      I have had good service with Safeco, especially during my claim after damage due to hurricane Ike. I have no complaints with Safeco with regard to their service, I just feel their pricing is too high considering the value of my home keeps going down each year due to it's age.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 3 of 7 people found the following review helpful.

      Water Damage, June, 2013

      Fast and Complete

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 2 of 5 people found the following review helpful.

      Love this Company!, March, 2014

      I absolutely love this company. We've had them for many years and always been very happy with the price. At the end of Jan. 2014 my family and I were in a horrible car wreck. The adjusters have been FANTASTIC!! So prompt, courteous and caring. My youngest was only 3 weeks old at the time of the accident and the compassion for how scary this was for us has been so touching. I couldn't dream of going to anyone else after such a wonderful claim experience after such a frightening event. Thank you Safeco!

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 6 of 16 people found the following review helpful.

      Safeco, April, 2013

      I have been with Safeco for years and their customer service is outstanding. They were Very promt in the claim process and took care of me. My agent did not lie about the premium was up front and said as long as I was honest about violations and accidents the premium wouldn't change and it didn't.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 3 of 8 people found the following review helpful.

      , May, 2013

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 7 of 20 people found the following review helpful.

      safeco, July, 2012

      We found Safeco to provide the best coverage for the best price. Our agent was very knowledge and efficient in processing all our needs for our primary and vacation homes as well as auto insurance.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 2 of 6 people found the following review helpful.

      Forced into SAFECO, other carrier closed in NH, October, 2013

      When I found out that the insurance carrier I have had for 25 years was pulling out of NH i was not happy. I had heard bad things about SAFECO. I have had very minimal claims in the past 25 years, mostly all windshields from damn trucks that do not tarp their loads. Well afte just under 1 year with SAFECO, I hit a raccoon with my BMW. Looked very minor to me, no paint damage, just a few plastci parts doen low. I took it to my body man,and it was a $1700.oo claim, BMW,go figure. Well I was very happy, the SAFECO adjuster was professional and I got mycheck in record time. I stand corrected, now if they only keep my rates the same.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 2 of 6 people found the following review helpful.

      , May, 2013

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 1 of 3 people found the following review helpful.

      review, May, 2013

      i was pleased with safeco,until they did not renew policy without a reason

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

      Not for Older Holmes, October, 2014

      I went with Safeco from advice from my local insurance agent last December 2013 for Home and Auto. Around January 13th, 2014 I found a Safeco inspection door hanger attached to the front door. I made payments and received the policy information etc., all is good I believe, until October 18th of 2014 when I receive a non-renewal notice of the Home Owners policy due to peeling paint on two barns that are on the property, but not on the policy. They want to keep the auto policy, as they sent me a bill for that, what a rip-off. If they would have mentioned the out buildings were a concern, I would have taken care of that. I had been busy running my Father, a 2nd Armored Division Veteran back and forth to the Hospital, I am a 1st Armored Division Veteran myself, as if it matters. At least I can joke with Dad that our service was for protection of lousy insurance companies. But the real Joke is on us with these useless Insurance Companies that rake in millions a year and want dollars for dimes.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

      Safeco Rate Hike, October, 2013

      I would still be with them, except my auto insurance rates went up over $30 a month.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

      Home Insurance Quote, October, 2013

      I like to shop around because Safeco has increased my home insurance at my renewal.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

      policy increased by over 25%, September, 2013

      purchased policy with coverage amounts to my satisfaction and policy cost was close to my past policy. however an increase of over 25% seemed to much. billing payment- paid in full customer service - had no claims - policy cost was good until now

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

      Dropped and doidnt tell, so agent called and reins, July, 2013

      This company y seemed to accept my payments for over 30 yrs with no problems. the because I ran out of gas on Jan. 9th or tenth, I was told I could not ue this service because I had too many claims for the YEAR! And the year had just barely started. So I called again, and Tracy then made sure I could get help.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

      , May, 2013

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 1 of 5 people found the following review helpful.

      , July, 2013

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 1 of 6 people found the following review helpful.

      homeowners insurance, May, 2013

      SafeCo is a good insurance company.Their customer service is excellent and they were always helpful when needed. I would recommend them.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 3 of 26 people found the following review helpful.

      , February, 2013

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 1 of 9 people found the following review helpful.

      , May, 2013

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 2 of 23 people found the following review helpful.

      , September, 2012

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 2 of 24 people found the following review helpful.

      , November, 2012

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 1 of 17 people found the following review helpful.

      , April, 2013

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 1 of 21 people found the following review helpful.

      , September, 2012

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 1 of 22 people found the following review helpful.

      , September, 2012

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 1 of 24 people found the following review helpful.

      , September, 2012

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 1 of 26 people found the following review helpful.

      , October, 2012

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 4 people found the following review helpful.

      , June, 2014

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 3 people found the following review helpful.

      , April, 2014

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 3 people found the following review helpful.

      September 2014, April, 2014

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 3 people found the following review helpful.

      , March, 2014

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 3 people found the following review helpful.

      , March, 2014

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 3 people found the following review helpful.

      , February, 2014

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 4 people found the following review helpful.

      House replacement cost too high, February, 2014

      The cost to replace house is way too high which reflects in a high deductible cost(1%). Other than that, very pleased.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 3 people found the following review helpful.

      , February, 2014

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 3 people found the following review helpful.

      , January, 2014

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 4 people found the following review helpful.

      , January, 2014

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 3 people found the following review helpful.

      , January, 2014

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 5 people found the following review helpful.

      , January, 2014

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 4 people found the following review helpful.

      , December, 2013

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 3 people found the following review helpful.

      , December, 2013

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 4 people found the following review helpful.

      , December, 2013

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 4 people found the following review helpful.

      , December, 2013

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 4 people found the following review helpful.

      loving it, November, 2013

      great company

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 3 people found the following review helpful.

      , November, 2013

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 3 people found the following review helpful.

      , August, 2013

      was happy with company, but they are no longer available in my area.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 4 people found the following review helpful.

      , July, 2013

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 5 people found the following review helpful.

      , June, 2013

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 6 people found the following review helpful.

      , June, 2013

      I have car insurance through this company

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 6 people found the following review helpful.

      , June, 2013

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 4 people found the following review helpful.

      , May, 2013

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 4 people found the following review helpful.

      Need Renters Insurance, May, 2013

      I am currently insured on my home with Safeco. My home has been sold and will close on 5-30-2013. I will be renting an apartment until I find a home, but I need renter's insurance before I can move into the apartment.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

      , July, 2014

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

      , May, 2014

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

      insurance claim, March, 2014

      filing a claim shouldn't make u feel like you be interrogate. you want to feel comptable an not be interrogate

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

      , March, 2014

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

      , March, 2014

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

      , October, 2013

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

      , September, 2013

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

      , August, 2013

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

      , August, 2013

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

      , July, 2013

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

      Time to Change, July, 2013

      Policy went up just due to general rate increase by the company and I wanted to make a change.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      , November, 2014

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      Unprofessional insurance company, November, 2014

      The worst service I have ever experienced. Super irresponsible and bad management! Even you had terminated the insurance, they still kept charging your credit cards.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      horrible claim service!, November, 2014

      In my opinion they are crooks. After AZ had the 1000 year wind and rain record storms, my 7700k rental house suffered substantial damage. Two weeks after I called,finally an adjuster came out and gave me a check for $600, which reflected my $1000. deductible. Actually my house sustained $14k worth of damage. They sent their parade of people,adjusters verified wind damage, 3 rooms of drywall damage. Still not even a call back from claims. I have 4 homes, vehicle, trailer, umbrella with them. I am currently shopping for a new carrier. Their cheap rates fooled me.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      Provided me good policy for low price., November, 2014

      Rates have gone down for me. Ticket fell off my record. Customer service is there 24/7 to help. They have good coverage options too.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      , November, 2014

      Good coverage, satisfied with service. Cost was a factor saw an increase of #343.00 from last year, thus the reason that I'm looking at other options.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      Filed a claim 3 days ago., November, 2014

      I'm sitting here, right now, waiting to get in contact with an agent. One left me a voice message, and I have called 4 times during business hours to try and get in touch. It's not looking promising. For reference, my car got a minor rear ending accident, totaling under $500 in damage. The car is a 2015 WRX. I'll try again tomorrow, I guess...

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      Speechless, November, 2014

      In August 2014 I switched to Safeco for my homeowners insurance. I was told that a home inspection was needed. I received a letter on October 1 2014 stating that I had until the 27th of October to have a hanging gutter fixed. I paid a contractor to repair & explained to him I needed the work finished by the 22nd. Unfortunately he wasn't able to finish on time. I called Safeco to inform them & ask for an extension. I was told that I would receive another letter with a final due date. My contractor finished on the 30th & I promptly emailed the pictures showing the work had been completed. The next day I received a letter informing me that my policy had been cancelled due to not having the repair done. I called and spoke to a rep who saw the notes from my previous call and saw the email with the pictures of the completed work. I was then told that the decision wouldn't be reversed. I was completely dumbfounded! I just received the refund check & it's dated for the same day I called! Wow! Fortunately for me I was able to call my previous insurance company Progessive & get a new policy with them that was actually cheaper & with better coverage.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      Cost is to High, November, 2014

      They have increased my premiums the last two years. I am on a fixed budget and am finding it very hard to save money to pay the cost of this insurance...

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      Ridiculous incredulous company, October, 2014

      They decided after one year to drop me for something like peeling paint. Thing is they appraise my house twice it's value to begin with. So I paid for insurance for a house worth twice what my house is worth for a whole year and then they drop me. Of course they only drop my house, not my auto. Ridiculous company. I would never have filed a claim with them. They obviously did not look at my age and history.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      Auto insurance claim messed up, October, 2014

      I had to file a claim when a Safeco insured driver t- boned me. Worst customer service when the adjuster first refused to pay liability, then someone else called me with a quote to but out my car and then I get a mail saying I am responsible and have to pay??? What kind of a company do they run? So messed up! and now I'm left wondering where I am in the process. So it is not only an issue if you have insurance with them but also if you have to deal with them in any eventuality!

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      , October, 2014

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      Slow response; poor service, October, 2014

      Experienced a water damage on August 25 and filed a claim on the same day. I called Paul Davis to begin the damage mitigation by drying structure. The water damage was the result of a leak emanating from a window flashing seal failure. I attempted to contact the assigned claims adjuster twice by phone and once by email, without success. It wasn't until I called and left a message with the adjusters supervisor that he returned my call; the next day. My deductible was $1,000. I paid $775 to Paul Davis. I finally received a claim determination during the second week of October; 6 weeks to process the claim. My claim was denied. I hired my own contractor who repaired the damage for $300. I insure 5 cars, 2 houses and carry a $5 million dollar personal liability policy through Safeco representing $10,000 in annual premiums. I hope that Safco feels the $100 saved in denying my claim is worth the loss of $10,000 in annual premiums. I'm switching my coverage to a more reliable company.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      Poor Service, October, 2014

      Would not pay full damage claim on my car. Terrible customer service. Apathetic claims reps. Slow reimbursement. I spent a lot of time on little results. Do not recommend this company!!!!!

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      , August, 2014

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      , July, 2014

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      , July, 2014

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      , July, 2014

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      , April, 2014

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      new home, March, 2014

      Safeco has done a great job but they don't insure in florida.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      homeowners, March, 2014

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      safeco, November, 2013

      all ok for 6 yrs till rates increased

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      looking for better price, October, 2013

      Friends are telling me my homeowners policy price is way to high for Va, I was paying less in NY. Why?

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |