• 3.07 / 5 based on 137 Reviews | Submit Your Review
    Satisfaction
    Claims
    Cost
    Billing
    Service
  • Progressive insurance was founded in 1937, and has since grown from 100 initial employees to more than 27,000 representatives, plus an estimated 30,000 independent agents. With more than 14 billion dollars in auto insurance policies in effect, Progressive is known as one of the more innovative insurance companies, and has the distinction of being the first to introduce monthly premiums to policy holders.

    Financial Ratings

    A.M. Best:aa
    S&P Rating:AA
    Moody's Rating:AA
    Fitch Rating:A+

    Company Information

    6300 Wilson Mills Rd
    Cleveland, OH 44143
    (440) 461-5000
    (877) 213-7258 (Fax)
    http://www.progressive.com



    Company Reviews (137)

    Sort by:Most Helpful|Most Recent|Best to Worst

    • 26 of 26 people found the following review helpful.

      Unbelievable Issues Cancelling Insurance, October, 2012

      My wife had Progressive for her car insurance for a few years. A few months after we were married, we decided to combine our plans, and we got a much better quote with All State. She calls, cancels her policy (which she never had to use), and they tell her that everything would be fine - just sign the letter they send, and she'd get money back. That was 3 months ago. She receives the letter, signs and returns it. She gets an email saying she has a payment due. She calls, confirms it's not actually due. They say don't worry about it, it just is saying that because of paperwork delay. Next month, there is ANOTHER payment due! She calls again. They say "oh, we have flagged the account to make sure it's taken care of. It's a processing error. Check back in 24 hours." She calls back in 2 days. Same story, but this time it will take 1-2 weeks. She calls after a week, and they still are claiming a processing error. Now the account is ready to be sent to collections! And she canceled the policy, and THEY owe HER money! After days of calling over and over again, it STILL is not fixed! We're in the process of purchasing a house, have 800+ credit scores, and there is a potential that their incompetence can send this bill to collections and affect her credit. This is absolutely unbelievable. I will never recommend them. I had Geico before we switched, and it was a super simple process for me to switch. Progressive's customer service is awful, and they don't seem to know how to get anything done. We've been trying to take care of this for months! And worst part is that it's US chasing down THEM for THEIR error!

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 17 of 17 people found the following review helpful.

      THIEVES!, February, 2013

      Don't waste your money or time with this company. You never know how good is your insurance until the day you actually need it. And this was the worse experience ever. Do yourself a favor and don't get attracted for lower prices. If you ever get into an accident they will only repair the cheapest parts, the rest they will tell you that was already damaged prior the accident.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 16 of 16 people found the following review helpful.

      Nightmare-Don't Choose Progressive, January, 2013

      I chose Progressive as my first car insurance policy. I had never owned a car prior to this and I barely use the car. Unfortunately, my window was broken about two months into my policy. I submitted a claim and had the window fixed. Once the claim was submitted, I was sent emails by Progressive with various requests for different types of proof on various issues. I truly believe that this was punitive because I had submitted a claim. I would never recommend Progressive and I found the same exact coverage at a quarter of the price with Geico.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 14 of 14 people found the following review helpful.

      no good, February, 2013

      They charge you a restocking fee if you cancell.But they dont tell you that when you order there insurance they scam.If you dont pay they put it on your credit record.So ask if you cancell will you be charged a extra fee

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 12 of 12 people found the following review helpful.

      Stay Away!, January, 2013

      I have been a progressive policy holder since 2005 on motorcycles and boats. Will be canceling all policies this week. Another progressive policy holder backed into my truck causing major damage to bedside panel and progressive assumed liability, that's great, however I have been battling them for a month now on fixing my vehicle. Their crook adjusters are unwilling to replace the bed side which five different body shops (including two progressive preferred shops) all say it needs to be replaced not repaired. Today the adjuster called and told me a Bold Face Lie that my body shop said it could be repaired (they did not) then tried to pressure me to let them fix it. Moral of the story they are currently treating a long term customer which has spent thousands with them with no claims like trash. Beware! if they treat their loyal customers like this how do the treat non customers during claim work? Very disappointed with this company.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 11 of 11 people found the following review helpful.

      Do NOT use..no matter how much you may like Flo, March, 2013

      I've been paying homeowners since I purchased my house in '02..never missed a payment. I switched to progressive because farmers raised their rates and a friend liked them. My house burned down three days ago and I just found out they cancelled my policy without telling me 6 months ago. They claim to have notified my mortgage company, but they have no record. Nor did I ever receive certified mail and they cannot show me any proof they tried to make contact on a policy I had set up as an automatic withdrawal..as I always do. Once a year. So I'm screwed. I've lost everything and they'd like to reinstate the policy.I think not.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 9 of 9 people found the following review helpful.

      Very Rude Telephone Support Staff, January, 2013

      I opted to place my insurance with Progressive, so I could have a local agent. (I had previously been with GEICO for three years.) However, I discovered a $25.00 "application fee" which had not been disclosed to me when I purchased the policy. I telephoned the Progressive company to learn why I had been charged a $25.00 "application fee" and the first person was very rude, saying it was charged by all insurance companies, and that he was sure the agent had told me about it before I purchased the policy. I asked to speak with his supervisor and the supervisor was even more rude than the first man I spoke with. I called the agent, Donna Newsome, and she was very rude to me as well, saying it is "standard practice" to collect a $25.00 "application fee." GEICO has never charged me any hidden fees, including this "application fee." And GEICO staff has always been very friendly and helpful. The tragedy is that GEICO is also less expensive than Progressive. I'm sorry I ever changed insurance carriers in the first place, and I'll be headed back to GEICO at first opportunity.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 8 of 8 people found the following review helpful.

      Ripped me off , December, 2012

      I REGRET HAVING DONE BUISNESS WITH PROGRESSIVE INSSURANCE. I use them to insure my motorcycle for about a year when out of the blue they razed my already high rates. So I moved to another company. My agent drug his feet canceling with progressive and they draft my account for another month. I request a refund and they sent me only $8!!!!!!! AVOID Progressive!

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 6 of 6 people found the following review helpful.

      Extoring Deductables for single accident, October, 2012

      Justin Cumminham, Agent Progressive Insurance informed my husband today that he would have to file additional claim(S)FOR A SINGLE ACCIDENT TO COVER ALL THE DAMAGES ON TRUCK. Progressive seeking additional Deductables on a single accident. Progressive refusing to fix all of truck damage under one deductible. Denied claim on repairs and left the truck sit at the dealership for more than 3.5 weeks. Poor communication and services.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful.

      They do not stand behind you in accidents, March, 2013

      These people do not research accidents and will pay large settlements to undeserving claimants and charge you. You could end up owing these people a lot of money if you are ever in an accident and have progressive insurance.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful.

      A Few Unreasonable Concerns, December, 2012

      We changed to Progressive because it was so much cheaper, but on inspection we were cancelled. We have refrigerators on our porch, one is a back up, one is a nice newish one I am repairing, Roof has moss, yep every year in the wooded areas of the Pacific Northwest you have to deal with moss, It isn't much, since we just took most of it off last summer. Business on the premises... I repair sewing machines and work with two businesses in town, where I pick them up and drop them off. ?? I would be happy to claim that as a business if it qualifies. And paint missing... I'll say, the house is stained, not painted at all, but there is stain missing from the eaves, so that is a concern, but not one I knew was a problem. They come take pictures, and leave without a word, no one will say, do these things by this time, or ask you to explain what they think they see, or have concluded. So, now insurance running out and now what?

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful.

      BEWARE!! They will screw you, September, 2012

      Long story short... Progressive was happy to help us get set up with Homesite who was the underwriter. When a hailstorm came in 2011 and everyone else had help with their companies, we were told our roof, which was barely hanging on, was fine and they would give us $350. to fix what???? we dealt with crappy reps like Ruby Johnson, Perry Lust, and even wrote to the CEO of Progressive, Glenn Renwick who did not have the time or balls to respond. Mind you, it took forever just to get someone on the phone to begin with. We had to demand to speak to managers before anyone would even call us. Wish I had done my homework better because there are countless complaints out there just like this. Horrible customer service and no integrity. I would suggest take your business to a more reputable company!!

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.

      Scoundrels, May, 2013

      These people are scoundrels. At 7 months pregnant I was hit by an 82 year old woman insured by Ameriprise (also sub-par). Luckily, baby and I survived but my nearly 10 year old Toyota Corolla with over 100K miles on it was severely damaged. I had been preparing to sell it just that weekend - had just spent over $300 on it. Although the damage assessed amounted to more than 90% of the Kelly Blue Book value on the car, Progressive refused to total it - putting a few hundred dollars over retaining a 5 year customer and making good on their plan. Moreover, when I then reviewed other companies, I found that the rate they'd been charging me, WITHOUT rental coverage, was well above what any of the other major insurance companies quoted. Progressive THEN charged me a $50 cancellation fee. Horrible experience. They're are not on the side of their insured.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.

      Unbelieveable, May, 2013

      My policy is based on homeowner, loyal customer, safe driver, accident free, pay in full, etc etc just received statement and policy had an add'l $100. charge. I called and was told it was my credit rating. 1- I had opened/closed accounts and 2- I had not opened a car loan in over 10 yrs. So, the fact that my mother died an I closed accounts and opened estate accounts and moved to a bank more convenient meant that I was at a greater risk of filing a claim. I was told yes. I paid cash for a 2008 Mercedes and that also made me a risk for filing claims I was told yes and also told "someone else could have bought the car for me". I have cost Progressive one windshields in the last 12 years. So much for loyalty. I may end up paying more money, but I guarantee it won't be to Progressive

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.

      Will never choose Progressive again!, March, 2013

      After finding cheaper insurance, and had been trying to talk with progressive on how to reduce my monthly costs, I finally decided to look elsewhere, and low and behold, I found a policy half the price! When I called Progressive to cancel, they asked why I was cancelling, the representative had said " I see you have been doing some shopping around"...then after going through the routine questions, I was hit with a cancellation fee, taking what I should have been reimbursed for paying the month already, and an outstanding balance would be sent in the mail to me.(after I already cancelled) After the call ended, and talking with my new insurance company, they informed me that they RARELY almost never hear of a cancellation fee and should not be the case...So I decided to call back Progressive. The representative that I spoke to was NOT helpful, knowing I had just cancelled...said "what was the reason why you cancelled?" I told her and she said the reason might be the case for cancellation fee! Then after going into her speal the cancellation fee is in my contract, PG 28. I can see they were blowing smoke, so I can see from this incident that they are untrustworthy and there is better out there! AVOID PROGRESSIVE at ALL COSTS!

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

      thieves, September, 2013

      my wives car was rearended by a driver that was inget insurance with progressive sured by progressive , they cut every corner denied various things . claim still open but still have problems with my car. do NOT insurance with this company they will not take care of your business!

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

      8 years with Progressive, May, 2013

      So , couple weeks ago i bought another car. I already had two cars on my tab with progressive. I was paying 149$ a month for both because i had a ticket more than a year ago. After i got the third car, i called progressive to see what they will charge me for adding one more car. Price i was told if i remember correctly 247 a month. Such a rip off. I have liability on both cars, had more exactly , exactly the same coverage for both of my cars. Having the same coverage i was expecting to pay the same amount of money. But for my ranger i was paying more than my Chevy . Asking why the difference in price ( difference is was 200$ more than chevy ) i was told this : RANGERS are causing more accidents on the road than any other car. Like the Rangers are driving themselves on the road without a driver. Is the driver or the car causing the accidents? For them it seem to be the truck causing the accidents. Anyhow, i told them BYE BYE and i got a better rate ( half than what i was paying with Progressive ) with other company. Only thing i regret is the fact that i have spent so many years with them overpaying for car insurance. DO NOT BELIEVE THEIR ADVERTISING ON TV OR RADIO.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

      Price hike for Ohio drivers., February, 2013

      Fresh news to Ohio drivers. Once again Progressive is raising our rates. Claiming rise in cost of business is the reason. Says it just to Ohio drivers only. Progressive is loosing two policies by raising my rates. Customer rep said " we care about you, you are a important customer". So why are you raising my rates when I pay ahead and have no claims. So long Flow and all your company's price hiking.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

      Way over priced , November, 2012

      They started out giving me a good rate but after I made a change to my policy they wanted to charge me I think around 150 a month for liability on one vehicle so I got some other quotes and told them I was going to cancel then they brought down my premium so I stayed with them. I just recently bought a newer truck and when I told them I wanted to get full coverage on it they told me my monthly payments were going to be over 300 a month for full coverage on one vehicle which is almost as much as my truck payments. So to sum it up every time I tried making a change to my policy they tried charging way too much. Will not go back to progressive

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

      Unreasonable Increases, October, 2012

      Have been a Progressive customer for 14 years and absolutely love the customer service. Although we have never had a claim, my wife and I have both been involved in accidents and Progressive stepped up and took great care of us. My issue is the fact we have full coverage, no accidents, great credit, no tickets, and have been with them for 14+ years, but they feel it is acceptable to increase my premium by 10% every six months. I have fought off the urge to get other quotes for the last 2 years, but after receiving my latest premium notice it is obvious that I am single handedly paying for all the Flo ads.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 12 of 13 people found the following review helpful.

      RIP OFF , June, 2012

      This April I purchase insurance through my agent. I paid for a year in cash and the agent wrote me up with Progressive. After only two months, I sold the motorcycle and canceled the policy. Progressive charged a $30 dollar cancellation fee and returned 50% of the price a paid for a year. After calling to see if they made a mistake, I dealt with a frustrating phone call trying to get past the computer that did not recognize mt policy number. I finally got through to a person that was difficult to understand and could care less about my concerns. It is obvious that Progressive is only concerned with profit, not people.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 7 of 8 people found the following review helpful.

      Progressive is a loss equation., September, 2012

      Progressive is a loss equation. I had full coverage with both my house and classic convertible with a $500 deductible. In Feb /2011 I was rear ended (stopped at red light 0% fault) first instead of standing by me they forced me to do a claim with the hitter, the incompetent Liberty “adjuster” (should be called “destroyer”) due to gross incompetence incorrectly lifted the convertible destroying the suspension and chassis. This turned a $2400 repair in to an unrepairable $13K loss (minimum if I can find a engineless glider as with any classic car the loss can be anything based on current demand), which Liberty refused to pay and Progressive said they’re not liable for nor will they defend me. (What ever happened to full coverage?). Liberty offered $800 for the damages. During this time in March / 2011 a major storm hit my area. The storm caused $38000 in damages to my house, which Progressive graciously paid a wonderful $9000. In the 12 years with I’ve been with Progressive these were the first real claim with them. I saved probably about $5000 in comparison to others and spent ~12,200 in premiums. They couldn’t even equal what they had collected. Had I spent the ~17000 (over a 12 year period) I wouldn’t be out the ~$41000 I am today. After consulting with a lawyer about a bad faith claim, the lawyer basically said due to Illinois law being so slanted in the favor of the insurance agencies my only choice would be to sue they kid that hit me, who was a college student with no assets and debt to his eyeballs and have to prove that the Liberty agent was there at the behest of the kid. (no win scenario). On the house the insurance company can pay whatever they want and the policy holder is SOL. Great state this Illinois isn’t it? DO NOT USE PROGRESSIVE. TO QUOTE JOHN MCCLANE (BRUCE W) YOU WILL BE “BUT PHUCTED ON NATIONAL TV”.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 18 of 21 people found the following review helpful.

      Don't Use Progressive, July, 2012

      On 6/22/2012 I sent Progressive my account information so they could start debiting my checking account for my home owners policy, which in an e-mail stated it would be a total of $889.00 annually paid with a $149.00 down and $74 for the next 10 months. On 6/23/12 I received an confirmation e-mail that my policy was in effect and that they would begin debiting my account, so I cancelled my Allstate policy which was costing me $1900.00 annually for the same coverage. On 7/06/12 I received a cancellation notice from Progressive for failure to pay and that in order to have it reinstated I would have to pay a years premium in advance. I called Progressive who after investigating the situation found out that although I sent them the correct account information Progressive entered my checking account incorrectly and therefore the debit they sent to my bank was declined. Because of their mistake I had no homeowners insurance from 6/23/2012 thru 7/06/2012. Progressive told me that it was their mistake and that they would take care of it. About an hour later I received an e-mail from the women I spoke with stating that it was their fault and that they have reinstated my policy at a higher price. The new charge would be $162 for the first two months and $81.97 for the next 10 months. Not only did I not have homeowners insurance for two weeks but once they found out it was their fault, instead of giving me a better price for my trouble, they increased the premium by $100.00. I think all your viewers would be interested to know how Progressive does business. Everything I stated above is confirmed through e-mails Progressive has sent me.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 9 of 11 people found the following review helpful.

      Is your health worth more than $10.60 per day?, March, 2012

      Progressive doesn't think so. I was in an auto accident in July of 2011 and Progressive has not paid my medical bill, 8 months later. Their insured was clearly responsible & cited for the accident and I have been left holding the bag and paying the bills. DO NOT GIVE THIS COMPANY YOUR MONEY, use any other insurance company, they have treated me badly, they will not treat you any better.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 13 of 16 people found the following review helpful.

      rate increase for no valid reason, July, 2012

      Forget the loyalty... my rates have continuously increased the last 3 years a few dollars a month and then jumped $12 monthly this last renewal period. I have all the discounts: 5+ years with same company/insurance, multi-car, no accidents/tickets last 5+ years, same cars (all old, newest 2001), same driver and usage, have anti-theft on 2 cars, have electronic monthly pymt from checking acct and paperless billing, etc. So when I called to find out why my premium had increased, the reason given was that my “credit score” had gone done a little. I have never been late on anything and they are raising my rates based not on my driving record (perfect), or on vehicles (old), or on claims (none) but on something not related at all to my ability to function as a safe, loyal driver. Because I bought a house in 2009 and have 3 credit cards (Kohls, Homedepot, Chase) I am being punished by Progressive for using credit I am qualified for and pay off quite regularly. So Progressive's thinking is: if the client is stretched out a little in credit, lets charge them more so the hole can get deeper. Not reward them for being the “perfect” customer.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 4 of 5 people found the following review helpful.

      AWFUL INS. CO.!!!!, June, 2013

      All insurance are basically scams, but Progressive tops them all. Got into a minor (1 car) accident, and With full coverage, but they were of very VERY little help! All they paid was the towing to our home, NO rental car, (This was our only vehicle) But NO help with repair to damaged vehicle, and NO towing covered when vehicle is towed to automative shop! YOU SUCK! I will recommend to everyone to stay away from Progressive.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 4 of 5 people found the following review helpful.

      Better you drive the more they charge !!!!, April, 2013

      I have a perfect driving record for last 10 years...every year with progressive insurance kept going up..Only reason they gave is the state miniums when up...Dropped progressive..(thank God) received identical coverage frmo state farm for 46 a month..progressive was 112...THIEFS!!!!!

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 7 of 9 people found the following review helpful.

      They will damage your credit score!, January, 2013

      Progressive reported a "collection" to the credit agencies twice because I was one month behind on my bill!! This company will tarnish your credit reputation and harm your financial future rather than just dropping your policy if you are late on a payment. Stay Away!!!

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 6 of 8 people found the following review helpful.

      AUTO COVERAGE, January, 2012

      I have been a Progressive customer since 2000. Their service is great. I had a new 2000 Ford Focus which was totaled in an accident and their respone time was great in handling the claim. I only had one problem which was that the company did not inform me that I could have gotten a rental until I find another car and also I later found out that I could have bought back my car since it was totaled. Other than that I have had no other problems since.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 2 of 3 people found the following review helpful.

      Down the drain, January, 2013

      19 years with this comp. and i get rear ended.the workmanship on my truck is a 6roof out of 10that quality but to top it of they it 17 days.the kicker now its time to renew my policy and the rates jumped 30 bucks? Flo were done

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 7 of 11 people found the following review helpful.

      Mr. Ralph Hicks, March, 2012

      I have been very satisfied with Progressive. they have taken great care of my families auto coverage and claims with accidents that were not our fault. our vehicles have been repaired and any hassle with the at fault drivers ins co was taken care of by Progressive.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 8 of 13 people found the following review helpful.

      Progressive customer Service, January, 2012

      I feel generally that Progressive has been quick to respond, easy to deal with over the phone.My auto insurance rates have been fair. I had an incident where my car would not start and they responded immidiatley to assist me.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 4 of 7 people found the following review helpful.

      Excellent company, March, 2012

      I have always had excellent customer service, and excellent pricing for the coverage ive selected. They treat you as A person, not just as A payment, or policy number. Even w/my stepson on my policy. ( who by the way has had A couple speeding tickets and an accident.)They have always been very courtious and respectful.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 5 of 9 people found the following review helpful.

      Car insurance, January, 2012

      I love my insurance co. They are 5 star rating across the board if you ask me! The rate I pay cannot be beat I believe & you can be sure because I checked everywhere!

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 6 of 11 people found the following review helpful.

      Auto Insurance, January, 2012

      Porgressive at the time was the least expensive auto insurance.It was recommened my insurance agent-broker.I have had no claims with progressive to date.As of today after getting qoute's from other companies it is still the least expensive.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 5 of 10 people found the following review helpful.

      great people, April, 2012

      I switched to Progressive 11 years ago and have found the people at the company to be friendly, knowledgeable, and extremely wonderful to work with. Whether it's an underwriter or a claims representative, the folks at Progressive treat me as a respected customer.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 3 of 6 people found the following review helpful.

      homeowner, April, 2012

      i am unhappy with this company because they wont insure my new home due to the fact that i have a basement

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 2 of 4 people found the following review helpful.

      Progressive is a good ins.to have, January, 2012

      This company is very good to work with and anytime you have a question they will call back they are not trying to push you

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 2 of 4 people found the following review helpful.

      what title, January, 2012

      they are a very good company to deal with when you have put in a claim.I will tell my friends they area good company.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 2 of 5 people found the following review helpful.

      AWESOME!, March, 2012

      I have never experienced any problems with my insurance. I'm not changing it! I get wonderful coverage for what I pay!

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 2 of 5 people found the following review helpful.

      a good policy, March, 2012

      this is a good comp. ive always used them in the past ther chep reliable for two cars i pay $72 dollers.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

      VERY DISAPPOINTED, May, 2014

      I am very disappointed with Progressive. I was a good customer no accidents or tickets since I have been a licensed driver and I am 60 years old and have been driving since I was 18. I only had liability insurance with this company because I have an older car. My premiums started out $54.00 per month and remained that way for about two years. However about 2 months ago my premium went up by $21.00. I called the company and asked why my premium went up when I am a good driver and never had accidents or tickets. They tried to give me an explanation having to do with when the company in general takes losses it will sometimes increase customer premiums. In other words, I was penalized because of some of their other customers who were bad drivers. Well I wish they would have told me that when I first became a customer. Long story short I found a company offering a better rate and I cancelled my insurance in a timely manner and paid my premium to them as scheduled. Now they are charging me a cancellation fee and some other bogus charge. Instead of increasing my premium I should have received a decrease because of my driving record. I am thinking about taking them to court on this matter because they are penalizing me for going with a different company. I would not advise anyone to do business with them.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

      Slick and Gimmicky But Short on Substance, April, 2014

      I've been with Progressive for 11 years and after I filed two minor claims (not my fault) I learned that the fancy "Emerald" status and some kind of priority queue when calling mean absolutely nothing and are just gimmicks to make you feel valued and loyal. After a gross mishandling by Progressive of a minor claim I became worried about how would Progressive handle a major claim, if one was to happen. I finally took the plunge and cancelled my Policy with Progressive. They were hardly even interested in the reasons for my cancellation. I was relieved to see how easy it was to get another policy with a much better company. 10 minutes into a flawless online application process I was printing the new USAA insurance cards for a better coverage at a lower price, and from a company with much higher consumer rating than Progressive. Don't get fooled by Progressive's commercials and special status you may have achieved with them. The responsiveness and competence of Progressive's representatives are way below the average and very disappointing.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

      horrible, July, 2013

      All i can say is the worst customer service ever i would never have used there company if i had another option

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

      Good Company but..., June, 2013

      They don't offer Landlord coverage where property is located.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

      Too big and they dont take care of customers, May, 2013

      After years of faithful service they cancelled my policy and wouldn't renew it, and I didn't even find out for over a month! NEVER AGAIN! Beware, because given time, i think they'll screw you too!

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

      Worst Customer care, May, 2013

      They dont even care what you are talking and they talk like they dont want to be in insurance market. Worst experience ever I had with any customer care I dealt with across USA.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

      stay away from progessive it wont let me give nega, May, 2013

      Do not go with progressive.... we had log truck insurance with them for a long time .A few years ago the rates doubled. The first excuse was a rate increase then it changed to a no fault accident, they did get that straight. Same thing this year , first excuse rate change for everyone.. then they said it was an accident.. the truck was all but sitting still when a mail carrier came flying around a corner, on the phone ( all against USPS regulations) and hit the rear of the log trailer... the state trooper said on the accident report it was the carriers fault... according to progressive an accident report is no more than a piece of paper....out of the stupidity of progressive they paid her $5000.00 and now my husband has a claim on his record.. we are changing all of our insurance to another company.. but will be paying more thanks to progressive... do not go with this company just in case through no fault of your own an idiot gets a knee scrape because they can't drive...it can go against you because progressive doesn't have any use for legal documents

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

      No good customer service, May, 2013

      I had purchased a policy went over the info and they still got it wrong. I tried to fix it the very next day and they will not even talk to me and I'm the one that called and got the policy with them They do nothing to try and help you. They sure didn't have a problem taking my money. I would recommend using State Farm they have been wonderful !!! Will never use progressive again and that's if you can get them on the phone!

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

      Nickel & Dimed to Death...Bait & Switch, April, 2013

      I got my renewal notice in march that said my payment had went down. I made my first payment, and recently after, received a letter stating that my plan had gone up six bucks due to a move. That made no sense, since we now had more secure parking, and I moved a mile literally. So I call and speak to Becky. She transfers me to Cassandra who is supposed to help me look for discounts to offset the new increase. Cassandra sees I have renters insurance with progressive as well. She then says she will be honest with me, and that since I already have the renters insurance discount, California doesn't really have any other discounts. She doesn't check anything else to see if she can save me money. I ask if I have to call to cancel the plan. She tells me I do, and that if I cancel before six months, I will incurr a $50 cancellation charge. I don't really understand that. I agreed to the first price they gave me in March, not the inflated price I received after making my first payment. They basically bait & switched. They amended our contract after I'd already agreed to the contract by making a payment.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

      complete rip off, April, 2013

      take take take...greedy bastards....TAKE TAKE TAKE..Dont Waste time with this so called company..trust me they are very greedy

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

      Claimless, April, 2013

      I was rearended and when I took my car to the service center for a quote. I was quoted very low and they did not assess the entierty of the damage because they did not want to "break it" I was given a very low quote and when I asked to speak to a supervisor I just got another guy who argued with me. I finally assked if what he was telling me was to just deal with it he said "Yeah". So no customer service at all when it comes to accidents or claims. As long as you keep paying them money to them they are great just don't ever get into an accident.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

      Not the best..., March, 2013

      I'm a young driver who has been with progressive for about 2 years. I was in a serious car accident about a year ago and to be blunt about it, progressive has been nothing but a nightmare. Progressive covered $5,000 in bills, which was awesome, however the lady I had to go through was just a plain jerk. It was almost like I was bothering her if I were to call with questions about my claim or needed assistance in getting this all done and over with. Here I am a year later STILL trying to pay off $25,000 in medical bill because they made this so difficult. I'm paying $379 a month in insurance and yet I'm constantly stressed with this company that makes me feel like I'm just a bother. I'm in the process of looking into another insurance company... It's sad that my family and I have been with them for so long that now I'm considering leaving. Don't get me wrong I do appreciate what they did do for me, but the lack of decent customer service, my bill, and the fact that it is taking this long to exhaust my $5,000 so that I can take this weight off my shoulders.It's a shame. I may stay, in hopes I am having just one bad experience.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

      BEWARE!!!, January, 2013

      I chose Progressive when relocating to FL b/c they had the lowest monthly rate. In two years time, my rate went from 99/month to 400/month for 3 accidents!!!!! And none of them were major accidents, they were all minor fender benders. It did not all happen at once; my rate went up $100/month after an accident 6 months after starting the policy & then $200/month after what would've been the 3rd year with them!! The most infuriating thing was that the last six months I had been using Snapshot & had been Extremely cautious so that I could get a better rate. The status on the site told me I was eligible for a 20% discount, making the monthly payment go down from 200-160! Instead at renewal they told me it would be going up to $400 due to two fender benders. I immediately found a better rate & canceled. So much for customer loyalty. Just left a really bitter taste in my mouth.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

      Horrible!!!, January, 2013

      I accidentally rubbed against a parked car when parallel parking. It was just a little scratch on the bumper and they had a similar scratch on the other side of the bumper. I left a note bc I felt bad. The guy called me 2 weeks later. We were going to settle outside of our insurance companies. Well he went and filed a claim with his insurance company and somehow they got in contact with progressive. Progressive called me and basically said they were going to pay him $516 before EVER sending someone out to look at his car, or even look at pictures. I felt like they were working against me and I was shocked at how easy they decided they were going to pay this other person. They completely screwed me too bc they didn't make the guy get any other quotes to shop around. Now my insurance is significantly higher because there's a claim against me over the $500 threshold. If it was $499, I'd be paying at least $50/month less. Do NOT use this company!!! They are horrible when it comes down to actually needing them.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

      progressive is the worst insurance company, December, 2012

      I was with progressive for at least 7 years with a flawless driving record. They increased my payment every year, including my 25th birthday when males are supposed to get a large price reduction. This led me to look around. I was paying around 800$ for six months with progressive, now I'm paying 150$ with geico, their commercials really reflect the truth, they will save you tons!

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

      Screw Progressive, November, 2012

      Stay away from them. Phone service is terrible. A whole bunch of uneducated people that don't know a thing. I cancelled my policy and asked them for a refund. Not a single employee can explain to me where the number came from. Stay away from them.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

      Rate hike!,, August, 2012

      I am basically satisfied with the service I have received over the years. I am rate shopping now because my rate basically doubled this past year and I am not happy.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

      mrs, August, 2012

      the company is ok just wish the rates were lower. But service is good. The only downfall is the cost but it was tje lowest I could find at the time

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

      Auto insurance done right, August, 2012

      Progressive was always cheaper when I purchased any insurance from them. I am currently not on a plan, but through my father's plan with another company. However, when I used progressive I felt like they cared about what I really needed and didn't try to sell me things I didn't.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

      Car and rental insurance, July, 2012

      Looking for more options and cost effective. Savings for good coverage in car and rental insurance areas appreciated. Thank You.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

      great, April, 2012

      I've been with this insurance for awhile. I'm happy right now and not looking to change to someone else. thank you

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

      great, April, 2012

      the best insurance overall i have checked other places and had mutiple insurance companies through the years and this has been the best!

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

      progressive, April, 2012

      The best insurance. Very helpful,they think about your safety first for the lowest cost and stiil get the best coverage.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

      Full coverage for car ,truck,and motor home., March, 2012

      Have had ins. for over 20 years . Have had had mult. claims no problems . All ways very helpful with questions. very satifid ,

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

      Customer Service, March, 2012

      This insurance company is great with excellent service and customer servicing and pricing. They have live phone operators who are always nice and friendly.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

      Bernie Wihlm, March, 2012

      Have compared other companies and Progressive always has the lower cost.Not hassled by agents trying to sell me more than I need.If you have a claim they connect you with body shop done in 5 minutes.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

      AWESOME, March, 2012

      I love the way they handled my! They were very personable and caring. They treated me as if I was their only customer.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

      great pricing and customer service, January, 2012

      progressive has great pricing on thier auto insurance they beat the competition by at least $150 over a 6 month policy, not sure on other coverage but very happy with auto rates.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

      , September, 2013

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

      , September, 2013

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

      , September, 2013

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

      , August, 2013

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

      , July, 2013

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

      , June, 2013

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

      , June, 2013

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

      , May, 2013

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

      , May, 2013

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

      , May, 2013

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

      jon painter, January, 2013

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

      , October, 2012

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

      better priceing, July, 2012

      i lived at 255 rock lane milford ct for 23 years and i am shopping around for other company with better ins cost

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      , September, 2014

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      , September, 2014

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      , September, 2014

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      , September, 2014

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      , September, 2014

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      They pay out the most to frauders, August, 2014

      A year ago my boyfriend was driving my car through Seattle during pride week. It was night and I wasn't comfortable driving since I was still new to the state. My boyfriend misjudged going into a turning lane and cracked a ladies taillight with my sideview mirror. We were going maybe 5 mph, possibly less. This lady and her friend came running out of the car and beating on my car threatening to beat me up. We called the cops and that's when we knew things were going downhill the driver was claiming to be an fbi agent and then told the police we caused her to bump into the car in front of her. Both ladies denied medical help. I gave my insurance information and then went home. Progressive never came out to take pictures and only went and looked at her car. We hear nothing more about it till may of this year when Progressive calls and states that the driver and her passenger are suing progressive for injuries. Well I no longer have that car or progressive in the first place. Next I found out that they paid the driver 3,000 dollars for a cracked tail light because there may or may not have been damage to the front of her car. The pictures we took show damage to the front of her car on the passenger side, where she or another car would have had to hit it. It does not show damages relayed to a front end collision. Long story short, we are still in the process of this mess because they just want to pay them to go away even though it is clearly fraud and they refuse to investigate it. We also got paperwork a few days ago that on top of all of this the passenger is suing us for negligence.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      , August, 2014

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      , July, 2014

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      scam or a joke?, June, 2014

      I am not a custumer , I received a letter from progressive saying that I had a car accident on april 12 2014. and that I own them $845.09, I didn't have any car accident so I contact them to see what this was about? They said there was a claim against me , I told them that this was impossible I didn't have any car accidents , so I asked them what was this claim about. They wanted me to give them my personal information in order to give me any information, so I tough that it doesn't make any sense and it was probably some kind of identity thief scam, and Of course I didn't give them my personal information. well today I got another bill from a collection service for the same matter , I still don't know it this is some kind of scam , a joke ,are they just harassing people ?

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      Worst Auto Insurance Company in Existence, June, 2014

      It's too bad there is no way to give this company zero stars. I had Progressive for over 20 years before I needed to file a claim with them. Though their customer service had always been less than friendly and professional, they assigned 100% fault to the other driver. A month later they assigned the other driver 0% fault though there was no new information to justify the reversal. When I asked for an explanation, they were evasive and hostile. I would not recommend this company to my worst enemy. I now pay half of what my Progressive rates were for more comprehensive coverage with State Farm, so it did turn out for the best. I only wish that I'd switched sooner.Progressive may have cute commercials, but their prices are not competitive and they do not deserve your business.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      Rate creeped up for years..and then.., April, 2014

      I first purchased Progressive's home insurance because they gave me a great initial quote for my home. In the past 6 years the renewal quotes have steadily creep-ed up. My quote price is now $400.00 more than it was 6 years ago. Here's the kicker. I finally called Progressive to see why my rate kept increasing, as I have not and probably never would file a claim. The lady explained it was because of the recent hurricanes impacting the State of New Jersey! I don't live in that state or anywhere near the coast! To help me out she stated that she would update my policy and hopefully get a rate reduction. I answered questions for about 20 minutes about my home. In the end my rate increased another $50.00 based on my answers.. My next call will be to cancel this insurance.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      Doubled, March, 2014

      Left my old insurance co. because Progressive was cheaper. (I thought)Paid for 6 months up front all was fine. Got my renewal and my rate had doubled. For no apparent reason. No claims no nothing. Will be leaving Progressive ASAP!

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      , March, 2014

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      Looking for One Bdrm Apt. insurance. Immediate Occ, March, 2014

      I am a single 65 year old single man looking for insurance for a 1 Bdrm rental space. I need immediate occupacy. Moving from 3 bdrm house.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      takes awhile, March, 2014

      I have not gotten any information

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      , March, 2014

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      HOI Doubled, March, 2014

      Progressive doubled my HOI premiums this year, despite no changes at all to the property or coverage. When asked they gave me answer #22, "we reviewed our calculations and blah blah blah.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      , March, 2014

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      , January, 2014

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      home/auto, January, 2014

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      , December, 2013

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      progressive review, November, 2013

      They are the best in price far as I can see.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      , November, 2013

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      renters, October, 2013

      The only problem I had with them was how they took out my payment every 30 days, rather than a specific day each month.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      , October, 2013

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      , August, 2013

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      , July, 2013

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      Happy Progressive Customer, July, 2013

      Always cost efficient and easy to do business with. Have multiple policies with them. Would continue doing business with them but I always like to shop around.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      , June, 2013

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      insurance quote for condo, June, 2013

      company no longer providing coverage in Florida

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      over all satisfied, June, 2013

      would go back to them

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      , June, 2013

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      , June, 2013

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      Great company, great service, May, 2013

      Would definitely recommend to a friend.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      , April, 2013

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      , April, 2013

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      , April, 2013

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      Permanently Tied-down Trailer, April, 2013

      We are having a hard time to find a company who will insure a tied down,skirted destination trailer with a newly built 12x18 sunroom attached..

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      Terrible Service, December, 2012

      They take at least 6 months to pay a claim & even then they negotiate it down so they only pay 20% of it.In addition,every 30 days they ask for another piece of unneccessary paperwork. Terrible- huge Rip-Off.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      Keep up with your claim status, December, 2012

      Long story short. I was not at fault for 3 accidents, all three claims representatives told me I was not at fault. Progressive still payed out the other party without my knowledge or decency to inform me. I will be canceling soon. I pay close to 100 with progressive. I just called GEICO and they said my insurance will be $34 dollars with them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I cant believe I wasted all this time. Call GEICO. Progressive will pick pocket you and find a way to justify their actions.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      Thanks for nothing..., November, 2012

      I had Progressive for a year and a half. I thought that due to my age (22) my policy was going to be expensive anyway. I was convinced by all the discounts that Progressive would benefit me. I was very wrong! After purchasing a brand new SAFER vehicle, Progressive wanted to hike up my price by $21 more a month. My bill was going to be $237 (with no accidents or tickets). My friend recommend Geico, and I currently have an awesome policy with more incentives for $86 a month (Talk about savings!).

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      , November, 2012

      have not seen anything yet

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      , October, 2012

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      , September, 2012

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      , September, 2012

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      , September, 2012

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      skyrocketing cost, September, 2012

      raised our rate from $830 to $1580 for no know reason

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      , September, 2012

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      , September, 2012

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      , August, 2012

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      , August, 2012

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      , August, 2012

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      Satisfied, August, 2012

      We are very satisfied with Progressive Insurance Company for our auto insurance. Have been doing business with our agent for at least ten years.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      it works, August, 2012

      Its gotten a bit pricey, but that's more the fault of MI state legislation, than the insurance company. It works for me right now.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |

    • 0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

      helpful and courteous, July, 2012

      Agents are helpful and courteous. Availability is good.

      Help others find the most helpful reviews
      Was this review helpful to you?
      |